Wheelers Books
Twelve Nights
  

Twelve Nights (Hardback)

By Zurcher, Andrew

  • RRP: $38.99
  • $38.99
  • Pub Date
    1 Dec 20

A sweeping and magical tale of imagination, adventure, and the transportive power of storytelling, perfect for fans of The Golden Compass and A Wrinkle in Time. The fact that Kay's father has gone missing on Christmas Eve is strange enough. But when Kay and her sister Ell go to h...is office and everyone he works with claims never to have heard of him, that's downright unsettling. Later that evening, Kay wakes up to find two mysterious strangers outside her bedroom window, talking about her father and looking for the last remnants of his existence. Boldly, Kay confronts the men and demands to know what's happened to her dad. The two men, Flip and Will, are not actually men at all, but wraiths, on a mission to remove Kay and Ell's father and bring him back to their world--the world of woven stories and grand imagination that their father has spent his career studying. Only things in that world have gone very wrong, and the Bride of Bithynia, the only being who can set things right, is nowhere to be found. Kay and Ell join Flip and Will in a centuries-old battle to restore harmony and balance to the world. Debut author Andrew Zurcher has created a world as captivating as Lyra's Oxford and Alice's Wonderland in this spellbinding quest of a novel.
Read more

ISBN 9781524741617
Released NZ 1 Dec 2020
Publisher Philomel Books
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (4 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 1 Dec 2020

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781524741617
Stock Release date is 1 December 2020
Status Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 1 Dec 2020
Publisher Philomel Books
Imprint Philomel Books
Released 1 Dec 2020
Publication Country
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Zurcher, Andrew
Category Not specified
Number of Pages 320
Dimensions Width: 140mm
Height: 210mm
Spine: 21mm
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight 454g
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Reading Age Children / Young Adults
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP