Wheelers Books

Lenny's Book of Everything

Lenny's Book of Everything
 

This is a Borzoi Book --Title page verso.

Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781524770112
Barcode 9781524770112
Published 16 April 2019 by Alfred A. Knopf
Format Library Binding
Alternate Format(s) View All (7 other possible title(s) available)
Hardback
2
Paperback
3
ePub
2
Author(s) By Foxlee, Karen
Availability Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $65.99 Retail price
  • $52.79 Wheelers price
  • You save $13.20!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781524770112
ISBN-10 1524770116
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Alfred A. Knopf
Imprint Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publication Date 16 April 2019
Publication Country
Format Library Binding
Author(s) By Foxlee, Karen
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Historical Fiction
Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Body & Health
Number of Pages 320
Dimensions Width: 145mm
Height: 211mm
Spine: 28mm
Weight 408g
Interest Age 8-12 years
Reading Age 8-12 years
Library of Congress Brothers and sisters, People with disabilities, Family life - Ohio, Encyclopedias and dictionaries, Families
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code FIC
Catalogue Code Not specified

Description of this Book

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee. Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little brother, Davey, suffers from a rare form of gigantism and is taunted by other kids and turned away from school because of his size. To escape their cruel reality, Lenny and Davey obsess over the entries in their monthly installment of Burrell's Build-It-at-Home Encyclopedia set. Lenny vows to become a beetle expert, while Davey decides he will run away to Canada and build a log cabin. But as Davey's disease progresses, the siblings' richly imagined world becomes harder to cling to in this deeply moving and original novel about grief, family, and wonder.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review An imaginative and surprisingly tender story of the unbreakable bond between siblings. --Booklist, starred review

^ top

Author's Bio

Karen Foxlee is the author of The Anatomy of Wings, The Midnight Dress, and the middle-grade novels A Most Magical Girl and Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy, which has received five starred reviews. She lives in Brisbane, Australia, with her daughter. Learn more about Karen and her books at KarenFoxlee.com and on Twitter at @KarenFoxlee.

^ top