Wheelers Books
Dream Big and Other Life Lessons from the Enormous Crocodile
 

Dream Big and Other Life Lessons from the Enormous Crocodile (Hardback)

By Dahl, Roald
Illustrated by Blake, Quentin

  • RRP: $19.50
  • $15.60
  • Save $3.90
  • In Stock US

The Enormous Crocodile has been employing secret plans and clever tricks for years, hoping to one day score his favorite meal: a juicy little child. And finally, he shares his wit and wisdom with a world hungry for his sage advice --

ISBN 9781524792091
Barcode 9781524792091
Published 2 April 2019 by Grosset & Dunlap
Format Hardback
Availability
Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781524792091
ISBN-10 1524792098
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Grosset & Dunlap
Imprint Grosset & Dunlap
Publication Date 2 April 2019
Publication Country
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Dahl, Roald
Illustrated by Blake, Quentin
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Classic Fiction (Pub. < 1900)
Animal Stories
Number of Pages 32
Dimensions Width: 145mm
Height: 175mm
Spine: 10mm
Weight 159g
Interest Age 3-7 years
Reading Age 3-7 years
Library of Congress Animals, Crocodiles, Humorous stories, Life skills, Self-actualization (Psychology)
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code E
Catalogue Code Not specified

Description of this Book

A darkly funny gift book based on Roald Dahl's beloved story The Enormous Crocodile, featuring art by Quentin Blake. The Enormous Crocodile has been employing secret plans and clever tricks for years, hoping to one day score his favorite meal: a juicy little child. And finally, he shares his wit and wisdom with a world hungry for his sage advice. Find out all of our devious villain's tips and advice in this grim, but humorous gift book perfect for fans of All My Friends Are Dead. And with Quentin Blake's illustrations, this full-color book will have readers plotting their own clever tricks in no time.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

Roald Dahl (1916-1990) was born in Llandaff, South Wales, and went to Repton School in England. His parents were Norwegian, so holidays were spent in Norway. As he explains in Boy, he turned down the idea of university in favor of a job that would take him to a wonderful faraway place. In 1933 he joined the Shell Company, which sent him to Mombasa in East Africa. When World War II began in 1939, he became a fighter pilot and in 1942 was made assistant air attache in Washington, where he started to write short stories. His first major success as a writer for children was in 1964. Thereafter his children's books brought him increasing popularity, and when he died, children mourned the world over, particularly in Britain where he had lived for many years. Quentin Blake's first book, Patrick, was published in 1968 and was followed by classics such as Mister Magnolia, All Join In, and Clown. He is best known for illustrating Roald Dahl's books. A patron of the Association of Illustrators, he was awarded the Kate Greenaway Medal in 1980 and the international Hans Christian Andersen Award in 2002, and was the inaugural British Children's Laureate from 1999 to 2001.

^ top