Wheelers Books
Call It What You Want
 

Call It What You Want (Paperback)

By Kemmerer, Brigid

  • RRP: $25.99
  • $20.79
  • Save $5.20
  • Internationally sourced

From the author of the Zoella Book Club-pick Letters to the Lost comes another emotionally complex, romantic story about two teens struggling to unpick the grey area between right and wrong, perfect for fans of John Green and Jennifer Niven Rob had it all - friends, a near-guaran... read full description below.

ISBN 9781526605344
Barcode 9781526605344
Published 1 July 2019 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (3 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781526605344
ISBN-10 1526605341
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Imprint Bloomsbury YA
Publication Date 1 July 2019
International Publication Date 27 June 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Kemmerer, Brigid
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
School Stories
Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Number of Pages 384
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Weight 266g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
Library of Congress Personal & social issues family issues Children's / Teenage, Family & home stories Children's / Teenage
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult
Dewey Code 813.6
Catalogue Code 978054

Description of this Book

From the author of the Zoella Book Club-pick Letters to the Lost comes another emotionally complex, romantic story about two teens struggling to unpick the grey area between right and wrong, perfect for fans of John Green and Jennifer Niven Rob had it all - friends, a near-guaranteed lacrosse scholarship to college and an amazing family - but all that changed when his dad was caught embezzling funds from half the town. Now he's a social pariah. Maegan always does the right thing. But when her sister comes home from college pregnant, she's caught between telling their parents the truth about the father and keeping her sister's trust. When Rob and Maegan are paired together for a project, they form an unexpectedly deep connection. But Rob's plan to fix his father's damage could ruin more than their new friendship ...

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review Readers looking for a different sort of coming-of-age story or teen protagonists grappling with complex situations will fall in love with this romance-tinged novel -- starred review * Booklist on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL * A must-have for any YA collection. Give to teens who enjoyed A Child Called 'It' by Dave Pelzer or The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky -- starred review * SLJ on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL * Family dysfunction, anxiety and PTSD from long-term abuse are all believably conveyed ... A timely, suspenseful, well-written page-turner with compelling main characters * Kirkus Reviews on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL * Readers will find it easy to fall into Rev and Emma's lives as romance hovers between them and they confront the violence of their past and present * Publishers Weekly on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL * The characters are well developed and ... anticipation and curiosity build throughout * School Library Connection on MORE THAN WE CAN TELL * This book is going to fly off the shelves to all teens, but it will hold special interest for those looking for a tear-jerking romance, and serious readers of realistic fiction * VOYA on LETTERS TO THE LOST * A great concept, delivered in a compulsively readable package ... romance readers will stay up late to finish this very satisfying and heartfelt read * Booklist on LETTERS TO THE LOST * Explores the ideas of carving identity out of pain and the way perception colours expectations * BCCB on LETTERS TO THE LOST * Readers will find themselves rooting for the real Declan to win Juliet's heart the same way his online persona did. Consider this tale of modern star-crossed love as a first purchase for YA collections * SLJ on LETTERS TO THE LOST *
UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 3 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Brigid Kemmerer is the author A Curse So Dark and Lonely, More Than We Can Tell, Letters to the Lost and the Elementals series. She was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, and several stops in between, eventually settling near Annapolis, Maryland. brigidkemmerer.com/@BrigidKemmerer

^ top