Wheelers Books
I Lost My Granny in the Supermarket

I Lost My Granny in the Supermarket (Paperback)

By Simmons, Jo
Illustrated by Reed, Nathan

  • RRP: $16.99
  • $13.25
  • Save $3.74
  • In Stock At Supplier

Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons, this is a new, hilarious adventure from the author and illustrator of the bestselling I Swapped My Brother on the Internet. Harry - known as Harry the Hulk to his friends, because he is freakishly tall for an 11-year-old - i...s desperate for a dog. His mum has said if he can earn 500 Puppy Points then he's allowed to get one. And today she has offered him 50 points if he takes Gran to the Caught Short Awards, where she has won the Lifetime Achievement Award for services to Loo Roll. All Harry has to do is take her for a haircut and then to the ceremony. It should be easy! It should be a piece of cake. But what Harry doesn't know is that Gran has her own agenda in mind, and after a stop at the supermarket for some toffees (the sweet she is BANNED from having!) things go very wrong indeed!
Read more

ISBN 9781526620460
Released NZ 31 Aug 2021
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format Paperback
Availability
242 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781526620460
Stock Available
Status In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Imprint Bloomsbury Childrens Books
Released 31 Aug 2021
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Simmons, Jo
Illustrated by Reed, Nathan
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Adventure Stories
Number of Pages 320
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 264g
Interest Age 7-9 years
Reading Age 7-9 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP