Wheelers Books
Girl One: The electrifying thriller for fans of The Power and Vox

Girl One: The electrifying thriller for fans of The Power and Vox (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Murphy, Sara Flannery

  • RRP: $32.99
  • $25.73
  • Save $7.26
  • In Stock At Publisher

Orphan Black meets Margaret Atwood by way of Naomi Alderman in this brilliantly twisty high concept thriller Josephine Morrow is Girl One. The first of nine 'Miracle Babies' conceived entirely without male aid or intervention, and raised on an experimental commune known as the Ho...mestead. After a suspicious fire at the ranch kills both the doctor behind the pioneering experiment and one of the youngest of the girls, the mothers and their children are scattered across the country, some embracing the media spotlight, others - like Josephine's mother - refusing to talk about it. Now years later, Josie is studying medicine, following in the footsteps of her beloved mentor, when she is called home to discover that her mother has vanished, her house left wrecked. Josie sets off on a desperate road trip, attempting to track down her estranged sisters, who seem to hold the keys to her mother's disappearance. But she soon discovers that not all the girls have been able to build new lives for themselves and that someone out there is determined to stop her reaching the truth about exactly what happened at that ranch - and where her mother is now.
Read more

ISBN 9781526637420
Released NZ 2 Jul 2021
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (2 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781526637420
Stock Available
Status In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Imprint Raven Books
Released 2 Jul 2021
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
 › 2 other possible formats available
Author(s) By Murphy, Sara Flannery
Category Crime & Mystery Fiction
Number of Pages 368
Dimensions Width: 153mm
Height: 234mm
Dewey Code 813.6
Weight 562g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress Fiction - Crime, Crime & mystery
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP