Wheelers Books
Goodbye, Perfect
 

Goodbye, Perfect (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Reprint ed.)

By Barnard, Sara

  • RRP: $27.99
  • $22.39
  • Save $5.60
  • In Stock US

This gripping novel examines anxiety, identity, pressure, and power with Barnard's characteristic lightness of touch. --The Guardian Nuanced, compelling, honest, and important. --Kirkus Reviews (starred review) Winner of The Bookseller's YA Book Prize Friendship bonds are tested ...and the very nature of loyalty is questioned in this lyrical novel about a teen whose best friend runs away with her teacher after suffering the effects of too much academic pressure. Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Jennifer Niven. Eden McKinley knows she can't count on much in this world, but she can depend on Bonnie, her solid, steady, straight-A best friend. So it's a bit of a surprise when Bonnie runs away with the boyfriend Eden knows nothing about five days before the start of their final exams. Especially when the police arrive on her doorstep and Eden finds out that Bonnie's boyfriend is actually their music teacher, Mr. Cohn. Sworn to secrecy and bound by loyalty, only Eden knows Bonnie's location, and that's the way it has to stay. There's no way she's betraying her best friend. Not even when she's faced with police questioning, suspicious parents, and her own growing doubts. As the days pass and things begin to unravel, Eden is forced to question everything she thought she knew about the world, her best friend, and herself. In this touching and insightful novel, bestselling author Sara Barnard explores just what can happen when the pressure one faces to be perfect leads to drastic fallout.
Read more

ISBN 9781534402454
Released NZ 28 Jan 2020
Publisher Simon Pulse
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback, Reprint ed.
Alternate Format(s) View All (4 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781534402454
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Simon Pulse
Imprint Simon Pulse
Released 28 Jan 2020
Publication Country
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback, Reprint ed.
Edition Reprint ed.
Author(s) By Barnard, Sara
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Number of Pages 400
Dimensions Width: 142mm
Height: 208mm
Spine: 25mm
Dewey Code FIC
Weight 272g
Interest Age 14+ years
Reading Age 14+ years
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult

TOP