Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

The Scholar Lib/E
  

The Scholar Lib/E (Audio CD / Audio, Library Edition)

By McTiernan, Dervla
Read by McMahon, Aoife

  • RRP: $190.99
  • $190.99
  • Backorder US

From the author of The Ruin comes a compulsive new crime thriller set in the fiercely competitive, cutthroat world of research and academia, where the brightest minds will stop at nothing to succeed. When Dr. Emma Sweeney stumbles across the victim of a hit-and-run outside Galway... University early one morning, she calls her boyfriend, Detective Cormac Reilly, bringing him first to the scene of a murder that would otherwise never have been assigned to him. The dead girl is carrying an ID that will put this crime at the center of a scandal-her card identifies her as Carline Darcy, heir apparent to Darcy Therapeutics, Ireland's most successful pharmaceutical company. Darcy Therapeutics has a finger in every pie, from sponsoring university research facilities to funding political parties to philanthropy-it has even funded Emma's own ground-breaking research. As the murder investigation twists in unexpected ways and Cormac's running of the case comes under scrutiny from the department and his colleagues, he is forced to question himself and the beliefs that he has long held as truths. Who really is Emma? And who is Carline Darcy? A gripping and atmospheric follow-up to The Ruin, an expertly plotted, complex web of secrets that refuse to stay hidden (Karen Dionne, author of The Marsh King's Daughter), The Scholar is perfect for fans of Tana French and Flynn Berry.
Read more

ISBN 9781538543368
Released NZ 14 May 2019
Publisher Blackstone Publishing
Format Audio CD/Audio, Library Edition
Series Cormac Reilly Series, 2
Availability
Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781538543368
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
Publisher Blackstone Publishing
Imprint Blackstone Publishing
Released 14 May 2019
Publication Country
Format Audio CD/Audio, Library Edition
Edition Library Edition
Author(s) By McTiernan, Dervla
Read by McMahon, Aoife
Series Cormac Reilly Series, 2
Category Audio / Visual (Audio books, Music, DVDs, CDROMs)
Adventure / Thriller
Crime & Mystery Fiction
Number of Pages Not specified
Dimensions Width: 168mm
Height: 155mm
Spine: 30mm
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight 272g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP