Wheelers Books
If Wendell Had a Walrus

If Wendell Had a Walrus (Hardback)

By Mortensen, Lori
Illustrated by Phelan, Matt

  • RRP: $32.99
  • $26.39
  • Save $6.60
  • To Order

Wendell is convinced that if he ever found a walrus, the two of them would be the best of friends - they'd tell tons of jokes, ride bikes, and have the time of their lives. As Wendell begins his search, he soon realises that walruses aren't easy to come by. But looking for a walr...us turns out to be its own adventure, one with an unexpected result. Matt Phelan's gentle watercolour art complements Lori Mortensen's charming story about the joy of finding new friends in this picture book perfect for fans of Strictly No Elephants by Lisa Mantchev and Billy Twitters and His Blue Whale Problem by Mac Barnett and Adam Rex.
Read more

ISBN 9781627796026
Released NZ 8 May 2018
Publisher Henry Holt & Company Inc
Format Hardback
Availability
Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781627796026
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
Publisher Henry Holt & Company Inc
Imprint Henry Holt & Company Inc
Released 8 May 2018
Publication Country United States United States
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Mortensen, Lori
Illustrated by Phelan, Matt
Category Animal Stories
Picture Storybooks
Number of Pages 32
Dimensions Width: 238mm
Height: 261mm
Spine: 11mm
Dewey Code E
Weight 396g
Interest Age 4-8 years
Reading Age 4-8 years
Library of Congress Friendship
NBS Text Picture Books
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP