Wheelers Books

Everywhere Everything Everyone

Everywhere Everything Everyone
 

A vivid, captivating contemporary YA novel about the power of resistance, from a stunning Australian debut author. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Z for Zachariah. Even though she lives on the wrong side of town, 16-year-old Santee believes her world is like ours: tha... read full description below.

Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781760504618
Barcode 9781760504618
Release Date 1 August 2019 by Hardie Grant Egmont
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Warner, Katy
Availability Available for pre-order, ships once released

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $22.99 Retail price
  • $18.39 Wheelers price
  • You save $4.60!
Add to Basket (Pre-order) Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781760504618
ISBN-10 1760504610
Stock Release date is 1 August 2019
Status Available for pre-order, ships once released
Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
Imprint Hardie Grant Egmont
Release Date 1 August 2019
Publication Country Australia Australia
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Warner, Katy
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Teenage Romance
Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Australian
Number of Pages 320
Dimensions Width: 135mm
Height: 210mm
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Reading Age Children / Young Adults
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code Not specified
Catalogue Code 992161

Description of this Book

A vivid, captivating contemporary YA novel about the power of resistance, from a stunning Australian debut author. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Z for Zachariah. Even though she lives on the wrong side of town, 16-year-old Santee believes her world is like ours: that running late for curfew will only get you grounded, and that the government tries to keep its good citizens safe and secure. Until one night, everything changes. On her way home from school, Santee takes a detour to the outskirts of town with a boy that she likes - and then finds herself stranded overnight when his car breaks down. When she's finally able to get a lift towards home the next morning, Santee discovers that everything has changed. A 'safety border' - a wall - has gone up around her part of town, imprisoning her family and trapping her on the outside... With its subtle familiarity and a tender, defiant teen romance at its core, Katy Warner's powerful debut novel is about the importance of hope and standing up for what you believe in. From small cracks, big cracks grow.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

Katy Warner always thought she wanted to be an actor and for a big part of her life that's what she did - until she realised she actually preferred writing the words herself. Now, she's an award-winning playwright and the author of many short stories and a young-adult novel. Even though she misses the costumes, Katy is much happier as a writer. Her plays have been performed across Australia and in New Zealand, London and Edinburgh. Katy lives in Melbourne with her husband, their cat and a lot of books. Her debut novel is Everywhere Everything Everyone.

^ top