Wheelers Books
Fly On the Wall

Fly On the Wall (Paperback)

Illustrated by Lai, Remy

  • RRP: $24.99
  • $19.99
  • Save $5.00
  • In Stock At Publisher

In this moving and hilarious illustrated novel from the critically-acclaimed author of Pie in the Sky, a twelve-year-old boy goes on a (forbidden) solo journey halfway around the world to prove his independence to his overprotective family. Henry Khoo's family treats him like a b...aby. He's not allowed to go anywhere without his sister/chaperone/bodyguard. His (former) best friend knows to expect his family's mafia-style interrogation when Henry's actually allowed to hang out at her house. And he definitely CAN'T take a journey halfway around the world all by himself!But that's exactly his plan. After his family's annual trip to visit his father in Singapore is cancelled, Henry decides he doesn't want to be cooped up at home with his overprotective family and BFF turned NRFF (Not Really Friend Forever). Plus, he's hiding a your-life-is-over-if-you're-caught secret: he's the creator of an anonymous gossip cartoon, and he's on the verge of getting caught. Determined to prove his independence and avoid punishment for his crimes, Henry embarks on the greatest adventure everrr. . . hoping it won't turn into the greatest disaster ever.Remy Lai takes readers on an adventure filled with humour, heart, and hijinks that's a sure bet for fans of Jerry Craft, Terri Libenson, and Shannon Hale!
Read more

ISBN 9781760652654
Published NZ 1 Oct 2020
Publisher Walker Books Australia
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (2 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
236 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781760652654
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
Publisher Walker Books Australia
Imprint Walker Books Australia
Published 1 Oct 2020
Publication Country Australia Australia
Format Paperback
 › 2 other possible formats available
Author(s) Illustrated by Lai, Remy
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Australian
QLD
Number of Pages 336
Dimensions Width: 142mm
Height: 205mm
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight 595g
Interest Age 8-12 years
Reading Age 8-12 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP