Wheelers Books
Snake & Lizard: Anniversary Edition

Snake & Lizard: Anniversary Edition (Paperback)

By Cowley, Joy
Illustrated by Bishop, Gavin

  • Imp. $25.99
  • $22.09
  • Save $3.90
  • In stock

A beautiful 10th birthday edition of this much-loved, timeless classic

ISBN 9781776571994
Published 11 January 2018 by Gecko Press
Format Paperback
This title is no longer available locally, but in stock internationally – usually ships 2-3 weeks.

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781776571994
ISBN-10 1776571991
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
Publisher Gecko Press
Imprint Gecko Press
Publication Date 11 January 2018
International Publication Date 6 July 2007
Publication Country New Zealand New Zealand
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Cowley, Joy
Illustrated by Bishop, Gavin
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Award Winning
Adventure Stories
NZ, Maori & Pasifika
New Zealand & Related
Number of Pages 144
Dimensions Width: 149mm
Height: 199mm
Spine: 11mm
Weight 222g
Interest Age 5-8 years
Reading Age 5-8 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile;General/trade
Dewey Code Not specified
Catalogue Code 907243

Description of this Book

View more details of this book at www.walkerbooks.com.au

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

Awards Winner of New Zealand Post Children's Book of the Year 2008 -- Winner of New Zealand Post Children's Book Awards: Junior Fiction 2008 -- Winner of Storylines Notable New Zealand Books: Junior Fiction 2008

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

Joy Cowley is one of New Zealand's most loved writers. She has an outstanding number of published books and awards. Gavin Bishop lives in Christchurch, New Zealand. He has exhibited internationally from Japan to the Czech Republic. His many local and international awards include: the NZ Post Book of the Year Award (four times); the Russell Clarke Medal for Illustration (twice); Grand Prize-winner of the NOMA Concours (Japan, 1984); and the Margaret Mahy Medal (2000).

^ top