Wheelers Books
Warrior of Woden

Warrior of Woden (Trade Paperback / Paperback, ANZ Only)

By Harffy, Matthew

  • RRP: $32.99
  • $24.74
  • Save $8.25
  • In Stock At Publisher

AD 642. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and the fifth instalment in the Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Oswald has reigned over Northumbria for eight years and Beobrand has led the king to ever greater victories. Rewar...ded for his fealty and prowess in battle, Beobrand is now a wealthy warlord, with a sizable warband. Tales of Beobrand's fearsome black-shielded warriors and the great treasure he has amassed are told throughout the halls of the land. Many are the kings who bow to Oswald. And yet there are those who look upon his realm with a covetous eye. And there is one ruler who will never kneel before him. When Penda of Mercia, the great killer of kings, invades Northumbria, Beobrand is once more called upon to stand in an epic battle where the blood of many will be shed in defence of the kingdom. But in this climactic clash between the pagan Penda and the Christian Oswald there is much more at stake than sovereignty. This is a battle for the very souls of the people of Albion. What readers are saying about the series: 'Historical fiction doesn't get much better than this' ANGUS DONALD, author of The Outlaw Chronicles. 'Matthew Harffy's tale of England in the Dark Ages is nothing less than superb' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY. 'Murder, betrayal and vengeance fuel tribal warfare and personal combat. Beobrand is the warrior to follow' DAVID GILMAN.
Read more

ISBN 9781786696298
Released NZ 1 May 2019
Publisher Head of Zeus
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback, ANZ Only
Alternate Format(s) View All (4 other possible title(s) available)
Series The Bernicia Chronicles (part: 5)
Availability
10 In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781786696298
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Head of Zeus
Imprint Head of Zeus
Released 1 May 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback, ANZ Only
Edition ANZ Only
Author(s) By Harffy, Matthew
Series The Bernicia Chronicles (part: 5)
Category Historical Adventure Fiction
Historical Fiction
Number of Pages 432
Dimensions Width: 145mm
Height: 228mm
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Historical & Mythological Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP