Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

Now She's Gone
  

Now She's Gone (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By James, Alison

  • RRP: $32.99
  • $32.99
  • In Stock US

She took a mouthful of the sweet liquid and started to feel a pounding in her head. Arms went around her waist and she was half lifted and half pulled. The last thing she was aware of was her head hitting a step... Sixteen-year-old Emily had everything to live for. A bright, beau...tiful teenager with a promising future ahead of her. But in one night her life is cut short. The police say it's an accident. But her parents think she was murdered. When Detective Rachel Prince is called in to investigate the shocking death at the height of the Edinburgh festival, her instincts tell her that things are not as they first appear. Something is very wrong. As the case takes an unexpected turn, Rachel discovers a chilling link with the suspicious death of another international student, who stayed in the same house as Emily two years before. Just as Rachel finds herself on the hunt for a serial killer, a painful relationship from her own past catches up with her. And Rachel must decide what is more important - catching the killer or keeping her own secrets? A breath-taking, tense roller-coaster crime thriller featuring unforgettable series detective Rachel Prince. Now She's Gone is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Karin Slaughter. What readers are saying about the Detective Rachel Prince series: 'I was hooked from page one and couldn't put it down until I'd reached the end. The twists and turns just keep coming... will have you gasping in surprise.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'I held my breath all the way through, wanting, yet not wanting to know the outcome. Spectacular read.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'One of the BEST police procedural thrillers that I have read lately. From the start to the finish, it gripped and held me tight... I can't wait to see more of Rachel Prince.' The Book Nurse, 5 stars 'Had me on the edge of my seat from start to finish. Jam packed with twists and turns... If you love crime and are as addicted to police procedurals as I am you will love this book!!!'Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'Captivated from the first page... plenty of twists and turns... dramatic, stomach wrenching... This book was an awesome start to a new series, I can't wait for the next instalment!' Bonnie's Book Talk 'Omg what a read... I had a few ideas as to what happened... But nothing prepared me for that. Wow. I was shocked. 5 stars!Highly recommended.' Sue Wallace Site, 5 stars
Read more

ISBN 9781786814142
Released NZ 31 May 2018
Publisher Bookouture
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Series Detective Rachel Prince (part: 2)
Availability
Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781786814142
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Bookouture
Imprint Bookouture
Released 31 May 2018
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By James, Alison
Series Detective Rachel Prince (part: 2)
Category Adventure / Thriller
Crime & Mystery Fiction
Number of Pages 300
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 16mm
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight 295g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP