Wheelers Books

The Boy in the Photo: An absolutely gripping and emotional page turner

The Boy in the Photo: An absolutely gripping and emotional page turner
  

'OMG... Simply amazing... Heartbreaking... I went and hugged my daughter and messaged my son I love you .' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars She becomes aware of the silence at the other end of the line. A prickling sensation crawls up her arms. Her heart speeds up. 'Found who?' she as... read full description below.

Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781786818652
Barcode 9781786818652
Published 28 June 2019 by Storyfire Ltd
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Trope, Nicole
Availability Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $32.99 Wheelers price
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781786818652
ISBN-10 1786818655
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Storyfire Ltd
Imprint Bookouture
Publication Date 28 June 2019
Publication Country
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Trope, Nicole
Category Adventure / Thriller
Crime & Mystery Fiction
Family, Home & Self Help
Number of Pages 296
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 17mm
Weight 290g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code Not specified
Catalogue Code 1002268

Description of this Book

'OMG... Simply amazing... Heartbreaking... I went and hugged my daughter and messaged my son I love you .' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars She becomes aware of the silence at the other end of the line. A prickling sensation crawls up her arms. Her heart speeds up. 'Found who?' she asks, slowly, carefully, deliberately. 'They found Daniel.' Six years ago Megan waits at the school gates for her six-year-old son, Daniel. As the playground empties, panic bubbles inside her. Daniel is nowhere to be found. Her darling son is missing. Six years later After years of sleepless nights and endless days of missing her son, Megan finally gets the call she has been dreaming about. Daniel has walked into a police station in a remote town just a few miles away. Megan is overjoyed - her son is finally coming home. She has kept Daniel's room, with his Cookie Monster poster on the wall and a stack of Lego under the bed, in perfect shape to welcome him back. But when he returns, there is something different about Daniel... According to the police, Daniel was kidnapped by his father. After his dad died in a fire, Daniel was finally able to escape. Desperate to find out the truth, Megan tries to talk to her little boy - but he barely answers her questions. Longing to help him heal, Megan tries everything - his favourite chocolate milkshake, a reunion with his best friend, a present for every birthday missed - but still, Daniel is distant. And as they struggle to connect, Megan begins to suspect that there is more to the story. Soon, she fears that her son is hiding a secret. A secret that could destroy her family... A heartbreaking, emotional and poignant drama about a family in turmoil. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Linda Green - this moving and stirring novel is for you. Readers are absolutely loving The Boy in the Photo 'OMG... What an emotional rollercoaster this book was!!! One minute I was crying and the next I'm shocked at what's happening... I had all the emotions... I was so heartbroken.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'Absolutely heartbreaking and absolutely beautiful. I loved everything about this book. Make sure that you have tissues at hand because you will need them.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'I've just finished it less than 24 hours!... Full of suspense and twists, you must read this!' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars 'Absolutely enjoyed every page of this book. I had several moments of OMG!... I loved the characters. I couldn't put it down.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'A heart-wrenching read... I couldn't stop turning the pages... A must-read.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'A thriller I could not put down and read in one day... Heartbreaking.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

There is no author biography for this title.

^ top