Wheelers Books
Jasper and Scruff
 

Jasper and Scruff (Paperback)

By Colton, Nicola

  • RRP: $19.50
  • $16.58
  • Save $2.92
  • Internationally sourced

Jasper is desperate to impress the Sophisticat society members, and doesn't want Scruff bounding into his life to create chaos in his flat. But sometimes, friends know exactly what you need...

ISBN 9781788950695
Barcode 9781788950695
Published 1 July 2019 by Little Tiger Press Group
Format Paperback
Series Jasper and Scruff (part: 1)
Availability
Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781788950695
ISBN-10 1788950690
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Little Tiger Press Group
Imprint Stripes Publishing
Publication Date 1 July 2019
International Publication Date 7 March 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Colton, Nicola
Series Jasper and Scruff (part: 1)
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Animal Stories
Number of Pages 96
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age 5-8 years
Reading Age 5-8 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 969453

Description of this Book

Jasper has everything he could want - a fancy apartment, bow ties in every colour and a large book collection. The only thing he's missing is the right type of friends! Jasper wants to become a member of `The Sophisticats', a society for exceptional felines, more than anything. When they accept Jasper's dinner invitation, he knows his chance to impress has arrived. But a boisterous puppy called Scruff follows Jasper home and his evening doesn't quite go to plan... Perfect for developing readers, this is for fans of Claude, Rabbit and Bear, Dixie O'Day, Squishy McFluff and Cowboy Pug.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 3 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Nicola Colton is an Irish author-illustrator living in Bristol and is the creator of the popular `People of Bristol'. Her work has featured in editorials, print and web campaigns for clients such as Boots UK and Failte Ireland and in various exhibitions. Her debut picture book, A DUBLIN FAIRYTALE (O'Brien Press), was nominated for an Irish Book Award in 2015 and ZIM ZAM ZOOM! (Otter-Barry Books) was longlisted for the CLiPPA and UKLA Book Awards 2017.

^ top