Wheelers Books
The Golden Key

The Golden Key (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Womack, Marian

  • RRP: $24.99
  • $22.49
  • Save $2.50
  • To Order

A gothic supernatural novel in the vein of Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, Alice in Wonderland and Sarah Waters. London, 1901. After the death of Queen Victoria the city heaves with the uncanny and the eerie. S ances are held and the dead are called upon from darker realms. Samuel... Moncrieff, recovering from a recent tragedy of his own, meets Helena Walton-Cisneros, one of London's most reputed mediums. But Helena is not what she seems and she's enlisted by the elusive Lady Matthews to solve a twenty-year-old mystery: the disappearance of her three stepdaughters who vanished without a trace on the Norfolk Fens. But the Fens are a liminal land, where folk tales and dark magic still linger. With locals that speak of devilmen and catatonic children found on the Broads, Helena finds the answer to the mystery leads back to where it started: Samuel Moncrieff.
Read more

ISBN 9781789093254
Released NZ 1 Mar 2020
Publisher Titan Books Ltd
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781789093254
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
Publisher Titan Books Ltd
Imprint Titan Books Ltd
Released 1 Mar 2020
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Womack, Marian
Category Historical Crime & Mystery Fiction
Number of Pages 320
Dimensions Width: 130mm
Height: 203mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 368g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress Paranormal fiction, London England - Fiction - History - 20th century
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP