Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

The Last Bear
  

The Last Bear (Audio CD / Audio)

Read by Glemboski, Stacey
By Gold, Hannah

  • RRP: $55.50
  • $42.83
  • Save $12.67
  • In Stock US

An instant classic with a bear-sized heart, Hannah Gold's debut novel is a touching story of kindness, adventure, and forging your own path--perfect for fans of Pax and A Wolf Called Wander. There are no polar bears left on Bear Island. At least, that's what April's father tells ...her when his scientific research takes them to a faraway Arctic outpost. But one night, April catches a glimpse of something distinctly bear shaped loping across the horizon. A polar bear who shouldn't be there--who is hungry, lonely and a long way from home. An excellent choice for readers in grades 3 to 7, this fierce celebration of friendship includes full-page black-and-white illustrations throughout, as well as information about the real Bear Island and the plight of the polar bears.
Read more

ISBN 9781799948339
Released NZ 2 Feb 2021
Publisher HarperCollins
Format Audio CD/Audio
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781799948339
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
Publisher HarperCollins
Imprint HarperCollins
Released 2 Feb 2021
Publication Country
Format Audio CD/Audio
 › 1 other possible formats available
Author(s) Read by Glemboski, Stacey
By Gold, Hannah
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Audio / Visual (Audio books, Music, DVDs, CDROMs)
Adventure Stories
Animal Stories
Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Number of Pages Not specified
Dimensions Width: 147mm
Height: 142mm
Spine: 15mm
Dewey Code FIC
Weight 136g
Interest Age 8-12 years
Reading Age 8-12 years
Library of Congress Islands, Fathers and daughters, Friendship, Polar bear, Audiobooks
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP