Wheelers Books
The Gypsy's Daughter: An emotional gritty family saga

The Gypsy's Daughter: An emotional gritty family saga (Paperback)

By Hutton, Katie

  • RRP: $22.99
  • $17.24
  • Save $5.75
  • To Order

A gripping, heartwrenching saga for fans of Dilly Court and Kitty Neale. Harmony 'Harry' Loveridge is growing up on a farm in post-war Kent. With a Gypsy for a father, she has had a somewhat unconventional, yet happy life. But Harry has always hoped for more. And with ambitions t...o go to university, and a scholarship in sight, it looks as though she is about to get what she wants. That is until one fateful night, during the yearly hopping, when something happens to Harry. Something that could take everything away from her . . . Refusing to give up on her dreams - and herself - Harry must draw on all her strength and courage as she embarks on her new life in Nottingham. Will she be able to escape the tragedies of her past, or is history doomed to repeat itself? Don't miss the latest spellbinding story from Katie Hutton - author of The Gypsy Bride.
Read more

ISBN 9781838770372
Released NZ 24 Jun 2021
Publisher Bonnier Zaffre
Format Paperback
Availability
Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781838770372
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
Publisher Bonnier Zaffre
Imprint Bonnier Zaffre
Released 24 Jun 2021
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Hutton, Katie
Category Racism, Sexism & Prejudice
Romantic Fiction
Romantic Fiction: Historical
Sagas
Historical Fiction
Social & Cultural History
Local History
Family History
Women's Studies
Agriculture & Farming
Number of Pages 400
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 26mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 337g
Interest Age Children
Reading Age Children
NBS Text Romance & Sagas
ONIX Text General/trade;Children/juvenile;College/higher education;Professional and scholarly

TOP