Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

Good Girls
  

Good Girls (Paperback)

By Brookfield, Amanda

  • Imp. $40.50
  • $40.50
  • No availability locally

'No one gets to the heart of human relationships quite so perceptively as Brookfield.' The Mirror Good Girls never tell tales... Everyone that meets Kat Keating is mesmerised. Beautiful, smart and charming, she is everything a good girl should be. Her sister Eleanor, on the other... hand, knows she can't compete with Kat. On the awkward side of tall, clever enough to be bullied, and full of the responsibilities only an older sibling can understand, Eleanor grows up knowing she's not a good girl. This is the story of the Keating sisters - through a childhood fraught with secrets, adolescent rivalries, and on into adulthood with all its complexities and misunderstandings. Until a terrible truth brings the sisters crashing together and finally Eleanor begins to uncover just how good Kat really was. Good Girls is a love story, a coming-of-age story, a mystery and a tear-jerker. But most of all it's a reminder of who to keep close and who to trust with your darkest secrets. Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng, Julie Cohen and Joanna Trollope.
Read more

ISBN 9781838893132
Released NZ 8 Oct 2019
Publisher Boldwood Books Ltd
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (2 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781838893132
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
Publisher Boldwood Books Ltd
Imprint Boldwood Books Ltd
Released 8 Oct 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Brookfield, Amanda
Category Modern Fiction
Romantic Fiction
Number of Pages 362
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 19mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 356g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text General & Literary Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP