Wheelers Books

Wish Trap

Wish Trap

Join Maia, Lottie, Sita, and Ionie as they meet their Star Friends, Bracken, a fox, Juniper, a squirrel, Willow, a deer and Sorrel, a wildcat. Together they must use their skills to keep good magic in the world.

Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781847157904
Barcode 9781847157904
Published 1 November 2017 by Little Tiger Press Group
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Chapman, Linda
Illustrated by Fleming, Lucy
Series Star Friends (part: 2)
Availability In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $14.99 Retail price
  • $11.99 Wheelers price
  • You save $3.00!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781847157904
ISBN-10 1847157904
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Little Tiger Press Group
Imprint Stripes Publishing
Publication Date 1 November 2017
International Publication Date 13 July 2017
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Chapman, Linda
Illustrated by Fleming, Lucy
Series Star Friends (part: 2)
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Animal Stories
Fantasy & Magical Realism
Number of Pages 160
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 8mm
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age 7-9 years
Reading Age 7-9 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 749937

Description of this Book

Do you believe in magic? Ionie and her friends do! When they meet the Star Animals, a whole world of adventure unfolds. Ionie and her star animal, a wildcat called Sorrel, must use their special powers to stop the forces of dark magic. When a young girl, Paige, wishes she could be on the gym team, she doesn't realise that a Wish Shade hiding in her garden will make it come true - in the worst way imaginable. Can the Star Friends stop the girls from getting hurt and send the Wish Shade back to where it came from? Perfect for fans of My Secret Unicorn and The Rescue Princesses, and for Rainbow Magic readers looking to move on to a more challenging adventure.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 3 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Linda Chapman is the best-selling author of over 200 books for 5-14 year olds. Her series include MY SECRET UNICORN, STARDUST, SOPHIE AND THE SHADOW WOODS and BEST FRIENDS BAKERY among many others. She lives in Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire. Visit www.lindachapmanauthor.co.uk Lucy Fleming graduated from the University of Lincoln with a First Degree in Illustration and has worked on children's book projects for many leading publishers. She lives and works in Sale, Greater Manchester with her partner and a little black cat. Visit www.lucyflemingillustrations.com

^ top