Wheelers Books

Dark Tricks

Dark Tricks
 

As the Star Friends' ability to use their magic gets stronger, the forces of dark magic working against them become more intense too. But the person using dark magic is taking risks - can the girls find out who their enemy is, and confront them once and for all?

Unfortunately, publisher restrictions limit this title's availability to school and public library account customers only.
School & Public Library Accounts please log in.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781847159205
Barcode 9781847159205
Published 1 May 2018 by Little Tiger Press Group
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Chapman, Linda
Illustrated by Fleming, Lucy
Series Star Friends (part: 4)
Availability Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

  • $19.50 Retail price
  • $16.58 Wheelers price
  • You save $2.92!

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781847159205
ISBN-10 1847159206
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Little Tiger Press Group
Imprint Stripes Publishing
Publication Date 1 May 2018
International Publication Date 5 April 2018
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Chapman, Linda
Illustrated by Fleming, Lucy
Series Star Friends (part: 4)
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Animal Stories
Number of Pages 160
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 8mm
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age 7-9 years
Reading Age 7-9 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 878807

Description of this Book

Do you believe in magic? Sita and her friends do! When they meet the Star Animals, a whole world of adventure unfolds. Sita and her star animal, a deer called Willow, must use their special powers to stop the forces of dark magic. As the Star Friends' ability to use their magic gets stronger, the forces of dark magic working against them become more intense, too. But the person using dark magic is taking risks - can the girls find out who their enemy is, and confront them once and for all? Perfect for fans of MY SECRET UNICORN and THE RESCUE PRINCESSES and for RAINBOW MAGIC readers looking to move on to a more challenging adventure.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 2 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Linda Chapman is the best-selling author of over 200 books for 5-14 year olds. Her series include MY SECRET UNICORN, STARDUST, SOPHIE AND THE SHADOW WOODS and BEST FRIENDS BAKERY among many others. She lives in Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire. Visit lindachapmanauthor.co.uk Lucy Fleming graduated from the University of Lincoln with a first class degree in Illustration and has worked on children's book projects for many leading publishers. She lives and works in Sale, Greater Manchester with her partner and a little black cat. Visit lucyflemingillustrations.com

^ top