Wheelers Books

Night Shade

Night Shade
 

Maia, Lottie, Sita and Ionie are Star Friends - alongside their Star Animals they are able to use magic for good and stop the forces of dark magic.

Unfortunately, publisher restrictions limit this title's availability to school and public library account customers only.
School & Public Library Accounts please log in.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781847159472
Barcode 9781847159472
Published 1 September 2018 by Little Tiger Press Group
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Chapman, Linda
Illustrated by Fleming, Lucy
Series Star Friends (part: 5)
Availability Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

  • $19.50 Retail price
  • $16.58 Wheelers price
  • You save $2.92!

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781847159472
ISBN-10 1847159478
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Little Tiger Press Group
Imprint Stripes Publishing
Publication Date 1 September 2018
International Publication Date 12 July 2018
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Chapman, Linda
Illustrated by Fleming, Lucy
Series Star Friends (part: 5)
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Animal Stories
Number of Pages 160
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 8mm
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age 7-9 years
Reading Age 7-9 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 895097

Description of this Book

Do you believe in magic? Maia and her friends do! And when they meet the Star Animals, a whole world of magical adventure unfolds. Lottie and her star animal, a squirrel called Juniper, must use their special powers to stop the forces of dark magic. Ever since Maia and her friends stopped Auntie Mabel from using dark magic to cause trouble in the small seaside village of Westcombe, life has been peaceful for the girls and their Star Animals. But it seems that peace was only temporary and the girls are going to have to use all their Star Magic skills to battle against the latest threat... Perfect for fans of My Secret Unicorn and The Rescue Princesses, and for Rainbow Magic readers looking to move on to a more challenging adventure.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 3 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Linda Chapman is the best-selling author of over 200 books for 5-14 year olds. Her series include MY SECRET UNICORN, STARDUST, SOPHIE AND THE SHADOW WOODS and BEST FRIENDS BAKERY among many others. She lives in Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire. Visit lindachapmanauthor.co.uk Lucy Fleming graduated from the University of Lincoln with a first class degree in Illustration and has worked on children's book projects for many leading publishers. She lives and works in Sale, Greater Manchester with her partner and a little black cat. Visit lucyflemingillustrations.com

^ top