Wheelers Books
To Love and to Loathe, 2
 

To Love and to Loathe, 2 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Waters, Martha

  • RRP: $36.99
  • $28.81
  • Save $8.18
  • In Stock US

The author of the hilarious...joyful, elegant (Publishers Weekly, starred review) To Have and to Hoax returns with an effervescent, charming, and swoon-worthy novel about a man and woman who never agree on anything--until they agree to a no-strings-attached affair in this Regency...-era romp. The widowed Diana, Lady Templeton and Jeremy, Marquess of Willingham are infamous among English high society as much for their sharp-tongued bickering as their flirtation. One evening, an argument at a ball turns into a serious wager: Jeremy will marry within the year or Diana will forfeit one hundred pounds. So shortly after, just before a fortnight-long house party at Elderwild, Jeremy's country estate, Diana is shocked when Jeremy appears at her home with very different kind of proposition. After his latest mistress unfavorably criticized his skills in the bedroom, Jeremy is looking for reassurance, so he has gone to the only woman he trusts to be totally truthful. He suggests that they embark on a brief affair while at the house party--Jeremy can receive an honest critique of his bedroom skills and widowed Diana can use the gossip to signal to other gentlemen that she is interested in taking a lover. Diana thinks taking him up on his counter-proposal can only help her win her wager. With her in the bedroom and Jeremy's marriage-minded grandmother, the formidable Dowager Marchioness of Willingham, helping to find suitable matches among the eligible ladies at Elderwild, Diana is confident her victory is assured. But while they're focused on winning wagers, they stand to lose their own hearts. With Martha Waters's signature cheeky charm and wonderfully wry wit (Booklist, starred review), To Love and to Loathe is another clever and delightful historical rom-com that is perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Evie Dunmore.
Read more

ISBN 9781982160876
Released NZ 6 Apr 2021
Publisher Atria Books
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Series The Regency Vows
Availability
Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781982160876
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
Publisher Atria Books
Imprint Atria Books
Released 6 Apr 2021
Publication Country
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Waters, Martha
Series The Regency Vows
Category Romantic Fiction
Romantic Fiction: Historical
Historical Fiction
Number of Pages 352
Dimensions Width: 137mm
Height: 216mm
Spine: 25mm
Dewey Code 813.6
Weight 249g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress Historical fiction, Man-woman relationships, Romance fiction, Wagers
NBS Text Romance & Sagas
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP