Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 0 to 3 Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 576 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Be Brave Little Penguin
               

              Be Brave Little Penguin (Hardback)

              By Andreae, Giles; Illustrated by Parker-Rees, Guy

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $10.26
              • Save $2.73
              • Pub Date
                1 Jul 20
              ISBN 9781408364178
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2020
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Empty Lunchbox
               

              The Empty Lunchbox (Paperback)

              By Weber, Ai

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • Available At Publisher

              This series first arose in China as a response to the lockdown from the Covid-19 pandemic. The Empty Lunchbox is about caring for the vulnerable in our communities during a crisis, including stray animals in need of our help.

              ISBN 9781990000669
              Published NZ 21 May 2020
              Publisher Eunoia Publishing
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Series The Staying Home Series
              Availability
              Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Mask that Loved to Count
               

              The Mask that Loved to Count (Paperback)

              By Luo, Xi

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • Available At Publisher

              This series first arose in China as a response to the lockdown from the Covid-19 pandemic. We have seen more face masks than ever at this time. The Mask that Loved to Count takes us from pharmacy to home to neighbourhood to hospital, linking two young boys who live hundreds of mi...les apart.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781990000683
              Published NZ 21 May 2020
              Publisher Eunoia Publishing
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Series The Staying Home Series
              Availability
              Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Oscar the Hungry Unicorn
               

              Oscar the Hungry Unicorn (Hardback)

              By Carter, Lou; Illustrated by Dyson, Nikki

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $10.26
              • Save $2.73
              • Pub Date
                1 Jul 20
              ISBN 9781408364185
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2020
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Series Oscar the Hungry Unicorn
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Midnight Sun
                

              Midnight Sun (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged edition)

              By Meyer, Stephenie

              • RRP: $85.00
              • $66.30
              • Save $18.70
              • Pub Date
                12 Oct 20

              It's here! Number one bestselling author Stephenie Meyer makes a triumphant return to the world of Twilight with this highly-anticipated companion; the iconic love story of Bella and Edward told from the vampire's point of view

              ISBN 9781405548588
              Released NZ 12 Oct 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              I Can Wash Up!: Helping Kids Develop Healthy Habits
               

              I Can Wash Up!: Helping Kids Develop Healthy Habits (Paperback)

              By Walters, Meg

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $20.69
              • Save $2.30
              • Pub Date
                25 Aug 20

              What makes us sick? What kind of habits should we practice to keep us healthy? Ruthie and James are best friends and classmates in Miss Bee's kindergarten class. Last week, James had to stay home because he had the flu. When he returns to class, Ruthie is excited but cautious to ...welcome him back. Miss Bee? Ruthie asks. How do we make sure we don't get sick like James was? Miss Bee gathers her class for a discussion on developing habits that will prevent the spread of germs and help the class stay healthy. With an exploration of what her students do outside school - like play outside, go to birthday parties, visit parks and petting zoos - Miss Bee demonstrates how washing hands, taking baths, brushing teeth, sneezing and coughing into elbows, eating healthy foods, and getting enough sleep leads to feeling good physically, mentally, and emotionally. In I Can Wash Up!, author and illustrator Meg Walters presents parents, teachers, and caregivers with the tools needed to teach the children in their lives about basic hygiene in hopes that they will grow into healthy, smart adults. It's important that children find the right balance between being mindful about cleanliness and the importance of exploring their worlds.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781510762817
              Released NZ 25 Aug 2020
              Publisher Skyhorse Publishing
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Wizard In My Shed
               

              The Wizard In My Shed (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Farnaby, Simon

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • Pub Date
                27 Oct 20

              Merdyn the Wild is from the Dark Ages. He's the world's greatest Warlock (don't call him a wizard), banished to the 21st century for bad behaviour, and determined to wreak vengeance on his nemesis. Rose is a totally ordinary girl, on a mission to mend her broken family. Bubbles i...s Rose's guinea pig. He just poos a lot. When Rose bumps into Merdyn and discovers what he is, she quickly realises that he could be just what she needs. Rose agrees to help Merdyn navigate the confusing ways of the modern world (things like: the lidded bowl in the bathroom is NOT a sink, it's a TOILET, so definitely DON'T wash your face in it) if Merdyn gives her a spell to fix her family in return. Now they just need to hide him in the shed without Rose's mum noticing, track down Merdyn's magic staff and find a way to send Merdyn back through time to the Dark Ages. What could possibly go wrong...? From the writer of the Paddington 2 movie and writer and star of Horrible Histories, this hilariously silly and heartfelt adventure is perfect for fans of David Walliams and David Baddiel.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781444954630
              Released NZ 27 Oct 2020
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Eric
               

              Eric (Hardback)

              By Tan, Shaun

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.24
              • Save $5.75
              • Pub Date
                1 Sep 20

              Some years ago we had a foreign exchange student come to stay, but he didn't want to use our guest room. He preferred to sleep in our pantry... He told us just to call him Eric. 'Shaun Tan's stories touch on wonder, fear, exploration and relationships. Questioning strangeness is ...a strong theme, a reminder that difference doesn't have to mean the same thing as fear.' The Age
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760877972
              Published NZ 1 Sep 2020
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              My Unicorn Journal: Unicorn Lover Gift Journal: Blank Lined Journal and Coloring Pages
                

              My Unicorn Journal: Unicorn Lover Gift Journal: Blank Lined Journal and Coloring Pages (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              • RRP: $33.50
              • $33.50
              • In Stock US
              ISBN 9781714922109
              Released NZ 27 May 2020
              Publisher BLURB
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              مغامرات پيلي في نيويورك . A Bilingual Book English / Arabic . كتاب ثنائي ا&#
                

              مغامرات پيلي في نيويورك . A Bilingual Book English / Arabic . كتاب ثنائي ا&# (Paperback)

              • RRP: $46.50
              • $46.50
              • In Stock US
              ISBN 9781714916627
              Released NZ 28 May 2020
              Publisher BLURB
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 576 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›