Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: General Audience

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 4.12K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Normal People

              Normal People (Paperback, Main)

              By Rooney, Sally

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.93
              • Save $5.06
              • In Stock At Publisher

              When they both earn places at Trinity College in Dublin, a connection that has grown between them lasts long into the following years. This is an exquisite love story about how a person can change another person's life - a simple yet profound realisation that unfolds beautifully ...over the course of the novel.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780571334650
              Released NZ 6 May 2019
              Publisher Faber and Faber
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Growing Season

              The Growing Season (Paperback)

              By Sedgwick, Helen

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $20.28
              • Save $5.72
              • In Stock At Publisher

              But just as Eva decides to accept this, she discovers that something strange is happening at FullLife. What drove him and Eva apart may just bring them back together, as they search for the truth behind FullLife's closed doors, and face a truth of their own.

              ISBN 9781784706579
              Released NZ 7 May 2019
              Publisher Vintage
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Parable of the Sower
               

              Parable of the Sower (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Butler, Octavia E.

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $36.18
              • Save $0.81
              • In Stock US

              First Grand Central Publishing edition, 2000; reissued 2019. Original copyright, 1993.

              ISBN 9781538732182
              Released NZ 30 Apr 2019
              Publisher Grand Central Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Correspondents

              Correspondents (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Murphy, Tim

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $30.39
              • Save $7.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              By turns funny and poignant, and moving from New England to the Middle East, Correspondents is an epic family saga, for fans of The Kite Runner and The Sympathizer.

              ISBN 9781529020403
              Released NZ 14 May 2019
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 18+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Have You Seen Luis Velez?
               

              Have You Seen Luis Velez? (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Hyde, Catherine Ryan

              • RRP: $32.50
              • $31.84
              • Save $0.66
              • Internationally sourced

              From New York Times bestselling author Catherine Ryan Hyde comes a moving novel about two strangers who find that kindness is a powerful antidote to fear. Raymond Jaffe feels like he doesn't belong. Not with his mother's new family. Not as a weekend guest with his father and his ...father's wife. Not at school, where he's an outcast. After his best friend moves away, Raymond has only two real connections: to the feral cat he's tamed and to a blind ninety-two-year-old woman in his building who's introduced herself with a curious question: Have you seen Luis Velez? Mildred Gutermann, a German Jew who narrowly escaped the Holocaust, has been alone since her caretaker disappeared. She turns to Raymond for help, and as he tries to track Luis down, a deep and unexpected friendship blossoms between the two. Despondent at the loss of Luis, Mildred isolates herself further from a neighborhood devolving into bigotry and fear. Determined not to let her give up, Raymond helps her see that for every terrible act the world delivers, there is a mirror image of deep kindness, and Mildred helps Raymond see that there's hope if you have someone to hold on to.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781542042369
              Released NZ 21 May 2019
              Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Farm

              The Farm (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Ramos, Joanne

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Sharp, compulsive and darkly funny, The Farm is an unforgettable novel about a world within touching distance of our own. Ambitious businesswoman Mae Yu runs Golden Oaks - a luxury retreat transforming the fertility industry - where women get the very best of everything, so long ...as they play by the rules. Jane is a young immigrant in search of a better future. Stuck living in a cramped dorm with her baby daughter and shrewd aunt Ate, she sees an unmissable chance to change her life. But at what cost? A novel that explores the role of luck and merit, class, ambition and sacrifice, The Farm is an unforgettable story about how we live and who truly holds power.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781526605245
              Released NZ 9 May 2019
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Theodore Boone: The Accomplice: Theodore Boone 7

              Theodore Boone: The Accomplice: Theodore Boone 7 (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Digital original)

              By Grisham, John

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $27.29
              • Save $7.70
              • In Stock At Publisher

              John Grisham delivers high-intensity legal drama for a new generation of readers in the seventh novel in his bestselling Theodore Boone series.

              ISBN 9781529373936
              Released NZ 14 May 2019
              Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
              Interest Age Children
              Series Theodore Boone
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Cracks In Our Armour
               

              Cracks In Our Armour (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Gavalda, Anna; Translated by Anderson, Alison

              • RRP: $41.99
              • $38.84
              • Save $3.15
              • No availability locally

              (Re-)introducing Anna Gavalda, France's best-selling female author

              ISBN 9781787701632
              Released NZ 9 May 2019
              Publisher Europa Editions
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Attraction
                

              Attraction (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Porter, Ruby

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $29.60
              • Save $7.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Winner of the inaugural Michael Gifkins Prize for an Unpublished Novel, Ruby Porter is an exciting new voice in New Zealand literature.

              ISBN 9781925773552
              Published NZ 7 May 2019
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Room for a Stranger

              Room for a Stranger (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cheng, Melanie

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $29.60
              • Save $7.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A moving portrait of an improbable friendship and multicultural Australia more broadly, from the winner of the 2018 Victorian Premier's Literary Award for Fiction

              ISBN 9781925773545
              Published NZ 7 May 2019
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Total 4.12K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›