Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: Children / Young Adults

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 55 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Another Attempt at Rescue: Poetry
               

              Another Attempt at Rescue: Poetry (Hardback)

              By Smoker, M. L.; Alexie, Sherman

              • $65.99

              Poetry. Native American Studies. ANOTHER ATTEMPT AT RESCUE is the first collection by M.L. Smoker whose work has garnered praise from Sherman Alexie and Jim Harrison. M.L. M.L. Smoker's poems are tough, funny, magical, but not in a goofy way. This is blue-collar magic. Unemployed ...

              ISBN 9781931236522
              Published 1 January 2005 by Hanging Loose Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Title is showing not yet available from internationally supplier. Ships once internationally released.
              View details for this title
              Present/Tense: Poets of the World
               

              Present/Tense: Poets of the World (Hardback)

              By Pawlak, Mark; Edited by Rich, Adrienne Cecile; Alexie, Sherman; Cortez, Jayne

              • $71.50

              Poetry. Hard-hitting anthology of political poems edited by Mark Pawlak. Contributors include Jack Agueros, Sherman Alexie, Donna Brook, Hayan Charara, Jayne Cortez, MartAAn Espada, Ed Friedman, Joanna Fuhrman, Kimiko Hahn, Joy Harjo, Robert Hershon, Anselm Hollo, Hettie Jones, D ...

              ISBN 9781931236409
              Published 1 January 2004 by Hanging Loose Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Title is showing not yet available from internationally supplier. Ships once internationally released.
              View details for this title
              Ten Little Indians
                

              Ten Little Indians (Paperback)

              By Alexie, Sherman

              • $32.50

              Even as they often make readers laugh, Alexie's stories are driven by a haunting lyricism and naked candor that cut to the heart of the human experience. The result is a short-story collection that has been hailed as Alexie's best in years ( Austin American-Statesman ).

              ISBN 9780802141170
              Published 17 March 2004 by Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories
               

              Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Alexie, Sherman

              • $36.99

              Alexie once again reasserts himself as one the most compelling contemporary practitioners of the short story. In Blasphemy, the author demonstrates his talent on nearly every page. . . . Will appeal to fans of Junot Diaz, George Saunders, and readers new to Alexie will find this ...

              ISBN 9780802121752
              Published 24 October 2013 by Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              Heart Berries: A Memoir
               

              Heart Berries: A Memoir (Hardback)

              By Mailhot, Terese Marie; Introduction by Alexie, Sherman; Afterword by Kane, Joan Naviyuk

              • $48.99

              Guileless and refreshingly honest, Terese Mailhot's debut memoir chronicles her struggle to balance the beauty of her Native heritage with the often desperate and chaotic reality of life on the reservation

              ISBN 9781619023345
              Published 1 May 2018 by INGRAM PUBLISHER SERVICES US
              Interest Age Children
              View details for this title
              War Dances
               

              War Dances (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Alexie, Sherman

              • $53.50

              Fresh off his National Book Award win, Alexie delivers a heartbreaking and hilarious collection of stories that explores the precarious balance between self-preservation and external responsibility in art, family, and the world at large.

              ISBN 9780802144898
              Published 19 August 2010 by Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 4-8 weeks – Internationally Sourced (on backorder)
              View details for this title
              Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories
               

              Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories (Hardback, Main)

              By Alexie, Sherman

              • Imp. $54.99
              • $49.49
              • Save $5.50

              New and selected favorite stories from two decades of writing by the National Book Award-winning, bestselling, inimitable national treasure, Sherman Alexie.

              ISBN 9780802120397
              Published 1 January 2013 by Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age General Audience
              This title is no longer available locally, but in stock internationally – usually ships 2-3 weeks.
              View details for this title
              The Best American Poetry
               

              The Best American Poetry (Hardback, 2015 ed.)

              By Lehman, David; Alexie, Sherman

              • $89.99

              The premier anthology of contemporary American poetry continues with an exceptional volume edited by award-winning novelist and poet Sherman Alexie. Since its debut in 1988, The Best American Poetry has become a mainstay for the direction and spirit of American poetry. Each volum ...

              ISBN 9781476708195
              Published 8 September 2015 by Scribner Book Company
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Best American poetry
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
              View details for this title
              The Lone Ranger and Tonto Fistfight in Heaven: Stories
               

              The Lone Ranger and Tonto Fistfight in Heaven: Stories (EPUB ebook)

              By Alexie, Sherman

              Sherman Alexie's darkly humorous story collection weaves memory, fantasy, and stark reality to powerfully evoke life on the Spokane Indian Reservation. The twenty-four linked tales in Alexie's debut collection-an instant classic-paint an unforgettable portrait of life on and arou ...

              ISBN 9781480457164
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Published 15 October 2013 by Open Road Media
              Interest Age General Audience
              View details for this title
              Vie Aux Trousses (La)
               

              Vie Aux Trousses (La) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Alexie, Sherman

              • $137.99
              ISBN 9782226127518
              Published 1 October 2001 by Albin Michel
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Collections Litterature
              Language (French)
              Title is showing not yet available from internationally supplier. Ships once internationally released.
              View details for this title
              Total 55 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›