Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 13+ Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 470K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Girl from Glendene: Violence in the Suburbs: a New Zealand Story
                

              Girl from Glendene: Violence in the Suburbs: a New Zealand Story (Paperback)

              By C Mills, Vicki

              • $35.99

              Girl from Glendene is the story of a young girl growing up in West Auckland in the 1970's-1980's era. Glendene was a relatively new sub-division where many young families including English emigrant settled at this time. There are fun tales of friendships, get-togethers with close ...

              ISBN 9780473482848
              Published 15 July 2019 by NZ / SP Author Self Published
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships in 2-4 weeks – Title is showing available from publisher
              View details for this title
              Avengers - Endgame
                 

              Avengers - Endgame (DVD, M)

              • $42.99

              After the devastating events ofAvengers: Infinity War(2018), the universe is in ruins. With the help of remaining allies, the Avengers assemble once more in order to undo Thanos' actions and restore order to the universe.

              DVD Code ENZ32720
              Barcode 9338683124302
              Release Date 14 August 2019 by Sony
              Series Avengers
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              Lancaster Skies
                 

              Lancaster Skies (DVD, PG)

              • $26.99

              Douglas, a broken, solitary, Spitfire Ace, must overcome his past to lead a Lancaster bomber crew in the pivotal aerial war over Berlin, in 1944.

              DVD Code VF1766
              Barcode 9312590158919
              Release Date 21 August 2019 by GDE DISTRIBUTION
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              Wearing Paper Dresses
               

              Wearing Paper Dresses (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Brinsden, Anne

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $30.39
              • Save $7.60

              A tremendously polished, heartbreaking debut perfect for fans of Rosalie Ham's The Dressmaker, Joy Rhoades' The Woolgrower's Companion, Madeleine St John's The Women in Black or Colleen McCullough's Thornbirds.

              ISBN 9781760784850
              Release Date 24 September 2019 by Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age General Audience
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              The Chaperone
                 

              The Chaperone (DVD, PG)

              • $21.99

              The Chaperone takes place amid the backdrop of the tumultuous times of the early 1920s. The life of a Kansas woman (Elizabeth McGovern, Downton Abbey) is forever changed when she chaperones a beautiful and talented 15-year-old dancer named Louise Brooks (Haley Lu Richardson, Law ...

              DVD Code DL0278
              Barcode 9317731152856
              Release Date 7 August 2019 by Sony
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              Salutary Punishment
                

              Salutary Punishment (Paperback)

              By Church, Ian

              • $46.99

              Pakakohi and Parihaka Maori were sent as prisoners to Otago. Factual Historical

              ISBN 9780473456047
              Published 1 June 2019 by NZ / SP Author Self Published
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships in 2-4 weeks – Title is showing available from publisher
              View details for this title
              Detective Pikachu
                 

              Detective Pikachu (DVD, PG)

              • $37.99

              The world of Pokemon comes to life! The story begins when ace detective Harry Goodman goes mysteriously missing, prompting his 21-year-old son Tim to find out what happened. Aiding in the investigation is Harry's former Pokemon partner, Detective Pikachu: a hilariously wise-crack ...

              DVD Code R-126431-9
              Barcode 9398700033765
              Release Date 21 August 2019 by Warner Brothers
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              Celia
                 

              Celia (DVD, PG)

              • $32.99

              Amanda Millar's moving documentary celebrates the enduring legacy of Celia Lashlie, a passionate advocate for social interventions that equipped those long deprived of choice with the tools for responsible decision making.

              DVD Code MMA9335
              Barcode 9322225232990
              Release Date 8 August 2019 by Miscellaneous
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              All Hands on Deck : Pt Chev Sailing Club 1919-2019
                

              All Hands on Deck : Pt Chev Sailing Club 1919-2019 (SoftBack / Other)

              By Kirsty Macdonald, Ed.

              • $72.99
              ISBN 9780473477165
              Published 1 January 2019
              Interest Age General Audience
              Usually ships 7-14 working days – This title is showing as available from publisher
              View details for this title
              The Aftermath
                 

              The Aftermath (DVD, M)

              • $26.99

              Post World War II, a British colonel and his wife are assigned to live in Hamburg during the post-war reconstruction, but tensions arise with the German who previously owned the house.

              DVD Code 83307SDG
              Barcode 9321337187129
              Release Date 14 August 2019 by 20th Century Fox
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              Total 470K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›