Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: Adults / General

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 7 jump to: go
              We Come Apart

              We Come Apart (Hardback)

              By Crossan, Sarah; Conaghan, Brian

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.49
              • Save $5.50
              • To Order

              Two of the most important voices in YA come together to break your heart - We Come Apart is a contemporary Romeo & Juliet, a story of two teenagers brought together by circumstance, ripped apart by fate ...

              ISBN 9781408878859
              Released NZ 22 Feb 2017
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Here is the Beehive
               

              Here is the Beehive (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Crossan, Sarah

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • Pub Date
                1 Sep 20

              You made me very bad, Connor. And I am so glad. Ana and Connor have been having an affair for three years. In hotel rooms and coffee shops, swiftly deleted texts and briefly snatched weekends, they have built a world with none but the two of them in it. But then the unimaginable ...happens, and Ana finds herself alone, trapped inside her secret. How can we lose someone the world never knew was ours? How do we grieve for something no one else can ever find out? In her desperate bid for answers, Ana seeks out the shadowy figure who has always stood just beyond her reach - Connor's wife Rebecca. Peeling away the layers of two overlapping marriages, Here is the Beehive is a devastating excavation of parenthood, betrayal and loss.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781526619518
              Released NZ 1 Sep 2020
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Resurrecting Easter

              Resurrecting Easter (Hardback)

              By Crossan, John Dominic; With Crossan, Sarah

              • RRP: $65.00
              • $48.75
              • Save $16.25
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              [In this book] that is part travelogue and part theological investigation, bestselling author and acclaimed Bible scholar John Dominic Crossan and his wife Sarah painstakingly travel throughout the ancient Eastern church, documenting through text and image a completely different ...model for understanding Easter's resurrection story, one that provides promise and hope for us today --Amazon.com.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062434180
              Released NZ 17 Dec 2018
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
              View details for this title
              Here is the Beehive
               

              Here is the Beehive (Hardback)

              By Crossan, Sarah

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $30.41
              • Save $8.58
              • Pub Date
                1 Sep 20

              'One of our most original writers. Sarah has almost created an entirely new form of writing in her novels that is hers and hers alone' John Boyne it happened, again and again and again and again and again. Together apart. In love in aching. Tangled unravelling. Ana and Connor hav...e been having an affair for three years. In hotel rooms and coffee shops, swiftly deleted texts and briefly snatched weekends, they have built a world with none but the two of them in it. But then the unimaginable happens, and Ana finds herself alone, trapped inside her secret. How can we lose someone the world never knew was ours? How do we grieve for something no one else can ever find out? In her desperate bid for answers, Ana seeks out the shadowy figure who has always stood just beyond her reach - Connor's wife Rebecca. Peeling away the layers of two overlapping marriages, Here is the Beehive is a devastating excavation of risk, obsession and loss.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781526619495
              Released NZ 1 Sep 2020
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Moonrise
               

              Moonrise (Hardback)

              By Crossan, Sarah

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $38.99
              • In Stock US

              With little money or support, Joe Moon, seventeen, travels to Texas to help the older brother he barely knows through his last few weeks before being executed for murder.

              ISBN 9781681193663
              Released NZ 8 May 2018
              Publisher Bloomsbury YA
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Here Is the Beehive
                

              Here Is the Beehive (Hardback)

              By Crossan, Sarah

              • RRP: $55.50
              • $55.50
              • Pub Date
                17 Nov 20

              A brilliantly original debut about a love affair cut short, and how lonely it is to live inside a secret -- for fans of Sally Rooney, Sheila Heti, and Ottessa Moshfegh. Ana Kelly can deal with death. As an estate lawyer, an unfortunate part of her day-to-day is phone calls from t...he next of kin informing her that one of her clients has died. But nothing could have prepared Ana for the call from Rebecca Taylor, explaining in a strangely calm tone that her husband Connor was killed in an accident. Ana had been having an affair with Connor for three years, keeping their love secret in hotel rooms, weekends away, and swiftly deleted text messages. Though consuming, they hide their love well, and nobody knows of their relationship except Mark, Connor's best friend. Alone and undone, Ana seeks friendship with the person who she once thought of as her adversary and opposite, but who is now the only one who shares her pain -- Rebecca. As Ana becomes closer to her lover's widow, she is forced to reconcile painful truths about the affair, and the fickleness of love and desire. Funny, frank, and strange, Sarah Crossan's moving novel is wholly original and deeply resonant.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780316428583
              Released NZ 17 Nov 2020
              Publisher Little Brown and Company
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 17 Nov 2020
              View details for this title
              Breathe
               

              Breathe (Hardback)

              By Crossan, Sarah

              • RRP: $46.50
              • $37.20
              • Save $9.30
              • In Stock US

              The world is dead. The survivors live under the protection of Breathe, the corporation that has found a way to manufacture oxygen-rich air. Alina has been stealing for a long time. She's a little jittery, but not terrified. All she knows is that she's never been caught before. If... she's careful, it'll be easy. If she's careful.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062118691
              Released NZ 2 Oct 2012
              Publisher Greenwillow Books
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Series Breathe
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 7 jump to: go