Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 5 to 12 Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 161K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›
              Wheels

              Wheels (Hardback)

              By Sutton, Sally; Illustrated by Lovelock, Brian

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $22.39
              • Save $5.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              An ode to things-that-go from the internationally bestselling creators of Roadworks.Rumbly wheels, grumbly wheels, Hauling-up-the-hill wheels. Wheels go fast, wheels go slow. Shout what's coming, if you know! On the heels of Dig, Dump, Roll, comes another interactive read-aloud f...rom Sally Sutton and Brian Lovelock. In this story, a boy and his sister watch vehicles pass on a town street and have to guess what's coming, each time they see the wheels. In the end, they get to be the ones with wheels, as they ride their scooters away.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760651589
              Published NZ 1 Feb 2020
              Publisher Walker Books Australia
              Interest Age 2-5 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Funny Kid Peeking Duck (Funny Kid, #7)

              Funny Kid Peeking Duck (Funny Kid, #7) (Paperback)

              By Stanton, Matt

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.25
              • Save $3.74
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Meet Max: He's not the smartest kid; he's not the fastest kid; he's not the prettiest kid; but he might just be the funniest kid you've ever met. Max and his friends take a road trip to Adventure Park to dare each other to ride The Tower of Dying Deathly Doom. But it may be Duck ...who is the bravest one of all.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780733340598
              Published NZ 1 May 2020
              Publisher ABC Books
              Interest Age 7-11 years
              Series Funny Kid
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Republic Of Birds

              The Republic Of Birds (Paperback)

              By Miller, Jessica

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $16.80
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              From rising star Jessica Miller comes this richly imagined fantasy adventure, an unmissable addition to the genre for readers of Karen Foxlee, Jessica Townsend and Philip Pullman.

              ISBN 9781922268044
              Published NZ 3 Mar 2020
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Ninja Kid #5: Ninja Clones

              Ninja Kid #5: Ninja Clones (Paperback)

              By Do, Anh; Illustrated by Emdin, Anton

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Nelson and Kenny have been CLONED! Robot Nelson and Robot Kenny are faster, smarter and better dancers! But when the clones spin out of control at school camp, can the REAL Nelson and Kenny SAVE THE DAY?

              ISBN 9781743835128
              Published NZ 1 Mar 2020
              Publisher SCHOLASTIC AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
              Interest Age 7-10 years
              Series Ninja Kid
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Kauri Family
               

              The Kauri Family (Paperback)

              By Cato, Suzy; Baysting, Arthur

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Whats that there, can you see? I wonder what that thing can be, in the hole beneath the tree. Its part of the Kauri Family. Join adored childrens entertainer Suzy Cato in this catchy and playful sing-along that celebrates among trees and the wonderful wildlife that is at home in ...the forests of Aotearoa.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781775436119
              Published NZ 1 May 2020
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Crossover: Graphic Novel

              The Crossover: Graphic Novel (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Alexander, Kwame; Illustrated by Anyabwile, Dawud

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Kwame Alexander's New York Times bestseller and Newbery Medal-winning The Crossover is vividly brought to life as a graphic novel

              ISBN 9781783449590
              Released NZ 1 Apr 2020
              Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Wink

              Wink (Paperback)

              By Harrell, Rob

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $18.74
              • Save $6.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Surviving school with one eye open. Ross Maloy just wants to be a normal seventh grader. He does not want to lose his hair, or wear a weird hat, or deal with the kids at school who don't know what to say to 'the cancer kid'. But with a sudden and horrifying diagnosis of a rare ey...e cancer, blending in is off the table. Based on Rob Harrell's real-life experiences, and filled with his cartoons and illustrations, this very personal and poignant novel is an unforgettable, hilarious and uplifting story of survival, and of finding music, magic and laughter in all of life's weirdness. EARLY PRAISE FOR WINK: 'Wink is the story of a boy's survival that is both deeply personal and wildly funny. It's fun, it's important, and it's got songs! Rock on, Rob Harrell! Batpig forever!' - Max Brallier, New York Times bestselling author of Last Kids on Earth 'I loved Wink! Heartbreakingly funny, this book is proof that laughter is the best form of medicine. A smart, likable story that's full of heart.' - Meg Cabot, author of The Princess Diaries 'Wink has all the right elements: humour, heart, and a Batpig. A deeply personal and moving story, it will (pun alert) rock you to the core.' - Terri Libenson, award-winning comics creator and author of the bestselling Invisible Emmie 'With a cast of characters that feel both deeply human and fully seen, this book has shot onto my list of all-time favourite books. Simply superb!' - Ingrid Law, author of Newbery Honor Book Savvy 'Funny, moving, and ultimately triumphant, Wink is a powerful story of everyday resilience, and of the different types of family that unexpectedly sprout up in the wake of tragedy.' - M.A. Larson, author of Pennyroyal Academy
              Read more

              ISBN 9781460758878
              Published NZ 1 Apr 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Here in the Real World

              Here in the Real World (Paperback)

              By Pennypacker, Sara

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.74
              • Save $4.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              From the author of the highly acclaimed, bestselling novel Pax comes a gorgeous and moving novel that is an ode to introverts, dreamers, and misfits everywhere, ideal for readers aged 9-12.

              ISBN 9780008371692
              Released NZ 4 Feb 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              LEGO Star Wars: Spot the Spy Droid

              LEGO Star Wars: Spot the Spy Droid (Hardback)

              By Lego

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Can you spot the evil droid?

              ISBN 9781760506155
              Published NZ 1 Mar 2020
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age 3-7 years
              Series Lego Star Wars
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Ark Angel: The Graphic Novel

              Ark Angel: The Graphic Novel (Paperback)

              By Horowitz, Anthony; Johnston, Antony; Illustrated by Birdi, Amrit

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Alex Rider is in hospital and determined to put his spying days behind him. But he is forced back into action when the vicious terrorist group Force Three takes him prisoner. Alex makes his escape - yet his most perilous adventure is only just beginning. Alex must stop Force Thre...e in their attempt to destroy Russian billionaire Nikolei Drevin and his revolutionary space hotel Ark Angel; but this time, the teenage superspy will have to push himself to the limits - and beyond.A bold and stylish graphic novel adaptation of the sixth novel in Anthony Horowitz's acclaimed Alex Rider series.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406341898
              Released NZ 1 May 2020
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Alex Rider
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 161K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›