Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 7 to 9 Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 10.1K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Two Wolves

              Two Wolves (Paperback)

              By Bancks, Tristan

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              One afternoon, police officers show up at Ben Silver's front door. Minutes after they leave, his parents arrive home. Ben and his little sister Olive are bundled into the car and told they're going on a holiday. But are they? It doesn't take long for Ben to realise that his paren...ts are in trouble. Ben's always dreamt of becoming a detective - his dad even calls him 'Cop'. Now Ben gathers evidence and tries to uncover what his parents have done. The problem is, if he figures it out, what does he do? Tell someone? Or keep the secret and live life on the run? WINNER, Young Australian Best Books Award (YABBA) - Fiction for Years 7-9, 2015 HONOUR BOOK, Children's Book Council of Australia Book of the Year - Younger Readers 2015 'A tense, hard-edged, no-holds-barred thriller.' Anthony Horowitz, author of the Alex Rider series 'A high stakes adventure that will keep you guessing and breathless until the very end.' Michael Gerard Bauer, author of Don't Call Me Ishmael
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760892661
              Published NZ 18 Jun 2019
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Thea Stilton #30: The Black Forest Burglary

              Thea Stilton #30: The Black Forest Burglary (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Stilton, Thea

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Translation of: Il segreto della foresta nera.

              ISBN 9781338546989
              Released NZ 1 Feb 2020
              Publisher Scholastic US
              Interest Age 6-8 years
              Series Thea Stilton
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Batman Tales: Once Upon a Crime
               

              Batman Tales: Once Upon a Crime (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Fridolfs, Derek; Illustrated by Nguyen, Dustin

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $16.80
              • Save $4.20
              • Internationally sourced

              Gotham City is filled with stories of heroes and of villains, of police and criminals, of families both lost and found. But the enchanted short stories in BATMAN TALES are brought to life with a classic fairy-tale twist that will fill you with wonder.

              ISBN 9781401283407
              Released NZ 11 Feb 2020
              Publisher DC Comics
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Island of Adventure

              The Island of Adventure (Paperback, Unabridged edition)

              By Blyton, Enid

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $10.39
              • Save $2.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The first thrilling instalment in Enid Blyton's Adventure series, now with a new cover look from rising picture-book star Rebecca Cobb.

              ISBN 9781447262770
              Released NZ 1 Sep 2014
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series The Adventure Series
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Super Cats v Maximus Fang

              Super Cats v Maximus Fang (Paperback)

              By Rees, Gwyneth; Illustrated by Moor, Becka

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.69
              • Save $3.30
              • Delayed Release

              Cats with superpowers! This brand-new series from bestselling author Gwyneth Rees is every young animal lover's dream come true. Perfect for fans of Holly Webb, Alex T. Smith, and those who want their animal stories with a bit more action! Now that Tagg and Sugarfoot have develop...ed their superpowers, they are recruited for a special mission by Topaz Top Cat. They've just heard that an evil supervillain is back in town and that can only mean one thing - he is going to break his partner in crime out of prison and finish one last devious job. The super cats have to stop them! In order to get more information, Tagg and Sugarfoot will need to infiltrate Hamish's infamous band of Hit Cats. They are going to need all their wits - and superpowers - about them this time!
              Read more

              ISBN 9781408894224
              Released NZ 9 Jan 2020
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age Children
              Series Super Cats
              Availability
              Pre-order title, release date has been delayed
              View details for this title
              Kensy and Max 5: Freefall
               

              Kensy and Max 5: Freefall (Paperback)

              By Harvey, Jacqueline

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25
              • Pub Date
                3 Mar 20

              The chase is on as the twins head to America!

              ISBN 9780143796985
              Published NZ 3 Mar 2020
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Kensy and Max
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Beast

              The Beast (Paperback)

              By Reichs, Brendan; Condie, Ally

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The second book in this suspenseful and spooky series, perfect for fans of Goosebumps, from bestselling duo Brendan Reichs and Ally Condie.

              ISBN 9781529008340
              Released NZ 29 Oct 2019
              Publisher Pan Macmillan
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series The Darkdeep
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Clifftoppers: The Fire Bay Adventure

              Clifftoppers: The Fire Bay Adventure (Paperback)

              By Hitchcock, Fleur; Illustrated by Cole, Tom Clohosy

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.74
              • Save $4.25
              • To Order

              Summer is sweet for cousins Lucille, Chloe, Aiden and Sol - staying with Grandma and Grandad means they can cycle and sail all around the coast without any grownups in the way.

              ISBN 9781788000611
              Released NZ 5 Nov 2019
              Publisher Nosy Crow
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series Clifftoppers
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Artemis Fowl: The Graphic Novel (New)
               

              Artemis Fowl: The Graphic Novel (New) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Colfer, Eoin; Moreci, Michael; Illustrated by Gilpin, Stephen

              • RRP: $41.99
              • $33.59
              • Save $8.40
              • In Stock UK

              *Soon to be a major film!* Join the world of Artemis Fowl, the number one bestseller by Eoin Colfer. AT JUST TWELVE YEARS OLD, ARTEMIS FOWL IS A CRIMINAL GENIUS. No scheme is too dastardly, no plot too devious. And he's just discovered that fairies are real. Poor fairies. But the...se are not the cuddly creatures of bedtime stories. They are armed. They are dangerous. And when Artemis captures Captain Holly Short for her fairy gold, he messes with the wrong elf. Holly isn't armed but she's incredibly dangerous, and pretty annoyed with all the kidnapping. Artemis Fowl is about to find out that fairies fight back . . . Let the misadventure begin. 'Fast-paced, tongue in cheek . . . laugh-out-loud' - Sunday Times 'A huge hit' - The Guardian 'Artemis is a brilliant creation' - Anthony Horowitz ***Winner of the WHSmith Children's Book of the Year Award and Children's Book of the Year at the Children's Book Awards. Shortlisted for the Whitbread Children's Book of the Year Award.*** This graphic novel adaptation of the internationally best-selling novel offers an exciting look inside both Fowl Manor and Haven City as it follow Artemis Fowl's battle against a cast of creatures beyond your wildest imagination.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780241426258
              Released NZ 7 Nov 2019
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Zatanna and the House of Secrets

              Zatanna and the House of Secrets (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cody, Matthew; Illustrated by Yoshitani, Yoshi

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25
              • Pre Release Local

              Welcome to the magical, mystical, topsy-turvy world of the House of Secrets, where Zatanna embarks on a journey of self-discovery and adventure all with her pet rabbit, Pocus, at her side.

              ISBN 9781401290702
              Released NZ 18 Feb 2020
              Publisher DC Comics
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Total 10.1K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›