Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Heather Morris

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 37 jump to: go ‹ previous1234next ›
              Three Sisters: A breath-taking new novel in The Tattooist of Auschwitz story
               

              Three Sisters: A breath-taking new novel in The Tattooist of Auschwitz story (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Morris, Heather

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $27.74
              • Save $9.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A promise to stay together. An unbreakable bond. A fierce will to survive. From international bestselling author Heather Morris comes the breath-taking conclusion to The Tattooist of Auschwitz trilogy.

              ISBN 9781760686765
              Published NZ 28 Sep 2021
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Tattooist of Auschwitz - YA Edition
                

              The Tattooist of Auschwitz - YA Edition (Paperback)

              By Morris, Heather

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $20.99
              • Save $7.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The young adult edition of the incredible international number one bestseller.

              ISBN 9781760686031
              Published NZ 3 Jun 2019
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Tattooist of Auschwitz
               

              The Tattooist of Auschwitz (Paperback)

              By Morris, Heather

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $26.39
              • Save $6.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              For readers of Schindler's List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas.

              ISBN 9781760403171
              Published NZ 1 Feb 2018
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Cilka's Journey
               

              Cilka's Journey (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Morris, Heather

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $27.74
              • Save $9.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The sequel to the International Number One Bestseller The Tattooist of Auschwitz, based on a true story of love and resilience.

              ISBN 9781760686048
              Published NZ 1 Oct 2019
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Pinterest Kickstart
               

              Pinterest Kickstart (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Morris, Heather; Todd, David; Morris, Heather, Tea Tea Tea Tea

              • RRP: $53.00
              • $42.47
              • Save $10.53
              • Internationally sourced

              With a striking 4-color presentation, this book explains what Pinterest is all about and how to join: find and pin to your favorites, create your own pinboards, and use Pinterst purely for fun as well as to organize and promote events, share local knowledge and more.

              ISBN 9780071805599
              Publisher McGraw-Hill Education - Europe
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Consumer Application & Hardware - OMG
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Researching your Family History Online In Simple Steps
               

              Researching your Family History Online In Simple Steps (Paperback)

              By Morris, Heather

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $26.00
              • To Order

              This title helps the reader understand how to go about researching their family tree, starting with the basics.

              ISBN 9780273761099
              Released NZ 6 Feb 2012
              Publisher Pearson Education
              Interest Age 19+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Scanning & Editing your Old Photos in Simple Steps
               

              Scanning & Editing your Old Photos in Simple Steps (Paperback)

              By Morris, Heather

              • RRP: $32.00
              • $32.00
              • Back Order Indent title

              Easy to follow; step-by-step tasks; in full colour --Cover.

              ISBN 9780273762591
              Released NZ 15 Feb 2012
              Publisher Pearson Education
              Interest Age 19+ years
              Availability
              Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              The Tattooist of Auschwitz

              The Tattooist of Auschwitz (Audio disc / Other, Simultaneous Release)

              By Morris, Heather; Read by Armitage, Richard; Producer Marshall Media, John

              • RRP: $54.99
              • $46.74
              • Save $8.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The Tattooist of Auschwitz is based on the true story of Lale and Gita Sokolov, two Slovakian Jews, who survived Auschwitz and eventually made their home in Australia. In that terrible place, Lale was given the job of tattooing the prisoners marked for survival - literally scratc...hing numbers into his fellow victims' arms in indelible ink to create what would become one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust. Lale used the infinitesimal freedom of movement that this position awarded him to exchange jewels and money taken from murdered Jews for food to keep others alive. If he had been caught he would have been killed; many owed him their survival. There have been many books about the Holocaust - and there will be many more. What makes this one so memorable is Lale Sokolov's incredible zest for life. He understood exactly what was in store for him and his fellow prisoners and he was determined to survive - not just to survive, but to leave the camp with his dignity and integrity intact, to live his life to the full. Terrible though this story is, it is also a story of hope and of courage. It is also - almost unbelievably - a love story. Waiting in line to be tattooed, terrified and shaking, was a young girl. For Lale - a dandy, a jack-the-lad, a bit of a chancer - it was love at first sight and he determined not only to survive himself, but to ensure that Gita did, too. His story - their story - will make you weep, but you will also find it uplifting. It shows the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances. Like many survivors, Lale and Gita told few people their story after the war. They eventually made their way to Australia, where they raised a son and had a successful life. But when Gita died, Lale felt he could no longer carry the burden of their past alone. He chose to tell his story.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781489421326
              Published NZ 31 Jan 2018
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              3 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Stories Of Hope: Finding Inspiration In Everyday Lives

              Stories Of Hope: Finding Inspiration In Everyday Lives (Audio disc / Other, Unabridged edition)

              Read by Morris, Heather; Mckenzie, Nicolette

              • RRP: $44.99
              • $38.24
              • Save $6.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              'Stories are what connect us, and remind us that hope is always possible.' In Stories of Hope, Heather Morris, author of the internationally bestselling novels The Tattooist of Auschwitz and Cilka's Journey, takes us on an inspirational voyage through some of the defining experie...nces of her life, including her profound friendship with Lale Sokolov, the tattooist at Auschwitz-Birkenau. Heather's great talent as a listener - a skill she employed when she first met Lale - led him to entrust Heather with his life story, which she told in her bestselling novel. Now she shares how she learned to really listen to the stories people told her, some of which she has shared with millions of readers in her fiction. An essential companion to The Tattooist of Auschwitz and an inspiring manual for life, Stories of Hope will examine and explore Heather's extraordinary writing journey, in the form of a series of tales of the remarkable people she has met, the incredible stories they have shared with her, and the lessons they hold for us all.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781867507123
              Published NZ 1 Dec 2020
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              2 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Cilka's Journey
               

              Cilka's Journey (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged edition)

              By Morris, Heather; Read by Brealey, Louise

              • RRP: $54.99
              • $46.74
              • Save $8.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Her beauty saved her life - and condemned her. Cilka is just 16 years old when she is taken to Auschwitz-Birkenau Concentration Camp, in 1942. The Commandant at Birkenau, Schwarzhuber, notices her long beautiful hair, and forces her separation from the other women prisoners. Cilk...a learns quickly that power, even unwillingly given, equals survival. After liberation, Cilka is charged as a collaborator for sleeping with the enemy and sent to Siberia. But what choice did she have? And where did the lines of morality lie for Cilka, who was sent to Auschwitz when still a child? In a Siberian prison camp, Cilka faces challenges both new and horribly familiar, including the unwanted attention of the guards. But when she makes an impression on a woman doctor, Cilka is taken under her wing. Cilka begins to tend to the ill in the camp, struggling to care for them under brutal conditions. Cilka finds endless resources within herself as she daily confronts death and faces terror. And when she nurses a man called Ivan, Cilka finds that despite everything that has happened to her, there is room in her heart for love.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780655648895
              Published NZ 3 Oct 2019
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              28 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Total 37 jump to: go ‹ previous1234next ›