Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Linda Kandelin Chambers

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 13 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              Pons and the Miracle of Reunion Island
                

              Pons and the Miracle of Reunion Island (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Chambers, Linda Kandelin

              • RRP: $48.99
              • $48.99
              • In Stock US

              A CHAPTER BOOK for Intermediate Readers Linda Kandelin Chambers tells a magical tale of friendship, bravery and loyalty in this memorable chapter book for young children. Set in the tropical paradise of Reunion Island, the reader is introduced to the noble sea creature named Pons... and his friends, the children Anabella and her brother Marc. Anabella and Marco live peacefully with their parents and grandparents near the crystal blue waters of the Indian Ocean, until one day when the serenity of their lives is unexpectedly interrupted. It is then that they find themselves in a truly dangerous and frightening situation where love and courage are put to the test as Pons and the children's grandfather attempts a daring rescue. Pons and the Miracle of Reunion Island is a vivid and exciting adventure story for boys and girls. Beautiful color illustrations by Barbara Dessi compliment each chapter.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781493162246
              Released NZ 31 Mar 2014
              Publisher XLIBRIS
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Panda Banda and Other Poems for Children: & Other Poems for Children
                

              The Panda Banda and Other Poems for Children: & Other Poems for Children (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Chambers, Linda Kandelin

              • RRP: $58.50
              • $58.50
              • In Stock US

              THE PANDA BANDA and Other Poems for Children is a compilation of poems written by Linda Kandelin Chambers and illustrated by seven artists from around the world: Sardinia, Russia, China, the Philippines, India, and the USA! This unique read-to-me book is also suitable for early r...eaders and is sure to please both boys and girls who can hoochie coochie in the jungle, jet across the universe, help a little donkey in the rain, and so much more. The poems are happy and fun and the accompanying illustrations are stunning. You may visit LINDA CHAMBERS BOOKS on the web to learn more.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781483647920
              Released NZ 11 Jun 2013
              Publisher XLIBRIS
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Baby Time Rhymes
                

              Baby Time Rhymes (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Chambers, Linda Kandelin

              • RRP: $65.50
              • $65.50
              • In Stock US
              ISBN 9781503558199
              Released NZ 27 Mar 2015
              Publisher XLIBRIS
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Mumps
                

              Mumps (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Chambers, Linda Kandelin

              • Imp. $71.99
              • $71.99
              • No availability locally
              ISBN 9781450038263
              Released NZ 24 Jun 2010
              Publisher XLIBRIS
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Littlest Bull
                 

              The Littlest Bull (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Chambers, Linda Kandelin

              • RRP: $59.50
              • $59.50
              • In Stock US

              An authentic ballad in the tradition of The Old West, The Littlest BULL tells the story of a tough cowgirl named Tibbs and her struggle to raise a motherless calf.From ranch life to rodeo arena, with faith and family, Tibbs proves that determination and grit make the champion.The... Littlest BULL is a saga for the true rodeo aficionado and the greenhorn alike. A wonderful book and without a doubt the best illustrated book I've had the pleasure of reading. Gary Leffew, Hall of Fame, World Champion Bull Rider
              Read more

              ISBN 9781436374507
              Released NZ 13 Apr 2009
              Publisher XLIBRIS
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Pons Et Le Miracle de l'Ile de la Reunion
                

              Pons Et Le Miracle de l'Ile de la Reunion (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Chambers, Linda Kandelin

              • Imp. $70.50
              • $70.50
              • No availability locally
              ISBN 9781499033861
              Released NZ 12 Jun 2014
              Publisher XLIBRIS
              Interest Age Children
              Language (French)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              On a Journey to Mirth
                

              On a Journey to Mirth (Hardback)

              By Chambers, Linda Kandelin

              • Imp. $82.50
              • $82.50
              • No availability locally
              ISBN 9781465388902
              Released NZ 6 Dec 2011
              Publisher XLIBRIS
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              On a Journey to Mirth
                

              On a Journey to Mirth (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Chambers, Linda Kandelin

              • Imp. $43.99
              • $43.99
              • No availability locally
              ISBN 9781465388896
              Released NZ 6 Dec 2011
              Publisher XLIBRIS
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Be Good Boys
                

              Be Good Boys (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Chambers, Linda Kandelin

              • RRP: $46.99
              • $46.99
              • In Stock US

              Announcing a read-to-me book of poetry for little boys! Told with humor and understanding for what it means to be a little boy, Be Good Boys will help little guys think about good behavior and the feelings of those around them. Delightful illustrations by artist Honoel A. Ibardol...aza make this a wonderful addition to your child's library.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781477104811
              Released NZ 24 May 2012
              Publisher XLIBRIS
              Interest Age 5-12 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Cheroot
                

              Cheroot (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Chambers, Linda Kandelin

              • RRP: $56.50
              • $56.50
              • In Stock US

              CHEROOT is an enchanting adventure story in poetry with lovely paintings by renowned wildlife artist, Linda Walker. Your child will travel with the little chipmunk as he goes about his day and will meet his trusted friends, Ouzel and Lug and all the other woodland creatures. But ...there is danger in the forest. A fast and powerful mountain lion hunts the little chipmnk. Read what happens to CHEROOT when he confronts the forests most feared predator, the cougar Quechua. A book for children of all ages that includes an APPENDIX and a GLOSSARY OF TERMS. 44 illustrated pages. For an autographed copy contact the authors website at www.lindachambersbooks.com.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781599267470
              Released NZ 9 Jan 2009
              Publisher XLIBRIS
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 13 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›