Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Sarah Horne

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 136 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Read with Oxford: Stage 2: The Bucket Rocket and Other Stories

              Read with Oxford: Stage 2: The Bucket Rocket and Other Stories (Paperback, 1st edition)

              Series edited by Gamble, Nikki; By Baker, Catherine; Heapy, Teresa; Illustrated by Horne, Sarah; By Dhami, Narinder

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $20.79
              • Save $5.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Six emotionally engaging and beautifully illustrated levelled stories. This Read with Oxford Stage 2 collection is ideal for children who are developing early reading skills. Read with Oxford offers an exciting range of carefully levelled reading books to build your child's readi...ng confidence.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780192773791
              Released NZ 20 Feb 2020
              Publisher Oxford University Press (S1)
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Series Read with Oxford
              Availability
              22 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Oscar and the Dognappers

              Oscar and the Dognappers (Paperback)

              Illustrated by Horne, Sarah; By MacDonald, Alan

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60
              • Temporarily out of stock

              The second book in a brilliantly funny new series from bestselling Dirty Bertie author Alan MacDonald, about a boy and his incredible talking dog. Oscar's back . . . and he's got plenty to talk about! Sam had a very ordinary life, until Oscar the dog arrived on his doorstep. Beca...use Oscar has a big secret - he can talk! In Sam and Oscar's second adventure, Sam's dad wants the whole family to get involved in his new business idea (a cafe with a rather unusual menu), but Sam's got other things to worry about when dogs start disappearing . . . can Sam and Oscar unmask the dastardly dognappers? A warm and funny series of doggy adventures, perfect for fans of Spydog, My Brother's Famous Bottom by Jeremy Strong, Horrid Henry and Pamela Butchart. Alan MacDonald is the author of many books for children, including the bestselling Dirty Bertie series, which he worked on with award-winning illustrator David Roberts. His series Troll Trouble (Bloomsbury) has been optioned for film by Twentieth Century Fox, and Alan has also published picture book The Prince of Pants (Scholastic) with the illustrator Sarah McIntyre. When not busy with books, Alan writes for children's TV series such as Horrid Henry, The Tweenies, Boo! and Fimbles. Sarah Horne has illustrated many hilarious children's books, including Llama United by Scott Allen (Pan Macmillan) the Fizzlebert Stump series by A.F. Harrold (Bloomsbury), the Guinea Pigs Online series by Amanda Swift and Jennifer Grey (Quercus) and Michael Rosen's Laugh Out Loud Joke Book (Scholastic). Sarah grew up in Derbyshire and now lives in London.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405287234
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2018
              Publisher Egmont UK Ltd
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Vulgar the Viking and the Battle of Burp
               

              Vulgar the Viking and the Battle of Burp (Paperback)

              By Redbeard, Odin; Illustrated by Horne, Sarah

              • Imp. $19.50
              • $15.60
              • Save $3.90
              • Not Available Locally

              Vulgar can't believe his luck. He's going on a school trip in a real, live longboat, with oars and everything! And they're going to visit Burp, where a long-ago battle once took place between the Vikings and the, er, Burpers.

              ISBN 9780857632180
              Released NZ 30 Oct 2013
              Publisher Nosy Crow
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series Vulgar the Viking
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Sesame Seade Mysteries: Scam on the Cam: Book 3
               

              Sesame Seade Mysteries: Scam on the Cam: Book 3 (Paperback)

              Illustrated by Horne, Sarah; By Beauvais, Clementine

              • Imp. $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • Not Available Locally

              A gorgeously produced and illustrated mystery series from a laugh-out-loud new voice in children's fiction.

              ISBN 9781444912548
              Released NZ 27 May 2014
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Sesame Seade Mysteries
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Vulgar the Viking and the Great Gulp Games
               

              Vulgar the Viking and the Great Gulp Games (Paperback)

              By Redbeard, Odin; Illustrated by Horne, Sarah

              • Imp. $19.50
              • $15.60
              • Save $3.90
              • Not Available Locally

              Every year, the village of Blubber competes against the town of Gulp in the Viking Games, and get thrashed. Convinced he can do better, Vulgar starts training. But when he and his friends are mistakenly entered into goat hurdling against Vulgar's arch-enemy Gunnar, the stage is s...et for the most ill-tempered goat-hurdling race in Viking history.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780857630582
              Released NZ 1 Aug 2012
              Publisher Nosy Crow
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Series Vulgar the Viking
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Cried Fish

              Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Cried Fish (Paperback)

              By Harrold, A. F.; Illustrated by Horne, Sarah

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $14.81
              • Save $4.18
              • To Order

              The story of a boy, a lion, a sea lion, fish (but fewer than there used to be), a possible pirate, a temperamental cook and a very surprising octopus.

              ISBN 9781408842461
              Released NZ 29 Jan 2014
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series Fizzlebert Stump
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Itch Scritch Scratch
               

              Itch Scritch Scratch (Paperback)

              By Updale, Eleanor; Illustrated by Horne, Sarah

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Nits abound in this whacky, rhyming adventure! First of Barrington Stoke's picture book range for all the family with easy-read font.

              ISBN 9781781122945
              Released NZ 1 Feb 2014
              Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
              Interest Age 2-5 years
              Series Barrington Stoke Picture Books
              Availability
              209 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Fizzlebert Stump and the Great Supermarket Showdown
               

              Fizzlebert Stump and the Great Supermarket Showdown (Paperback)

              By Harrold, A. F.; Illustrated by Horne, Sarah

              • RRP: $19.50
              • $14.89
              • Save $4.61
              • Internationally sourced

              The sixth book in the hilarious Fizzlebert Stump series, from A.F. Harrold, the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary. Perfect for fans of Mr Gum

              ISBN 9781408869451
              Released NZ 24 Aug 2016
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series Fizzlebert Stump
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Fizzlebert Stump and the Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things

              Fizzlebert Stump and the Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things (Paperback)

              By Harrold, A. F.; Illustrated by Horne, Sarah

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $14.81
              • Save $4.18
              • To Order

              Fizzlebert needs to reunite his friend the Bearded Boy with his long-lost parents, and find himself a new act. Luckily, the strongest girl in the world is there to help . . .

              ISBN 9781408853313
              Released NZ 28 Jan 2015
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series Fizzlebert Stump
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Puppy Academy: Pip and the Paw of Friendship
               

              Puppy Academy: Pip and the Paw of Friendship (Paperback)

              By Lewis, Gill; Illustrated by Horne, Sarah

              • RRP: $19.50
              • $14.89
              • Save $4.61
              • No availability locally

              Pip is training to be a helper for a young girl in a wheelchair. He's very excited about meeting her-but will she like him back? And can he ever learn to stop chasing every ball in sight?

              ISBN 9780192739247
              Released NZ 19 Jan 2016
              Publisher Oxford University Press (S1)
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 136 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›