Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Noel Streatfeild

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 42 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›
              When the Siren Wailed

              When the Siren Wailed (Hardback)

              By Streatfeild, Noel

              • RRP: $23.99
              • $19.19
              • Save $4.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A thrilling and moving adventure story about evacuees in World War Two, perfect for readers of Goodnight Mister Tom

              ISBN 9781510109896
              Released NZ 28 Sep 2021
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              2 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Noel Streatfeild's Holiday Stories: By the author of 'Ballet Shoes'
               

              Noel Streatfeild's Holiday Stories: By the author of 'Ballet Shoes' (Paperback)

              By Streatfeild, Noel; Illustrated by Bailey, Peter

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.59
              • Save $4.40
              • Pub Date
                9 Aug 22

              A NEW COLLECTION OF HOLIDAY STORIES BY THE BELOVED AUTHOR OF BALLET SHOES Originally written for annuals and magazines from the 1930s-70s, these newly discovered stories will be an exciting discovery for Streatfeild fans of all ages.

              ISBN 9780349010960
              Released NZ 9 Aug 2022
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age Children
              Series Virago modern classics
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Bell Family
               

              The Bell Family (Paperback)

              By Streatfeild, Noel

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.59
              • Save $4.40
              • Ready to ship

              Helps you meet the Bell family who live in the vicarage at St Marks. This book lets you follow their eventful lives from tense auditions to birthday treats; and from troubled times to hilarious escapades.

              ISBN 9780099583363
              Released NZ 1 May 2014
              Publisher Vintage
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              1 Ready to ship - Allow 3-5 days
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Tennis Shoes

              Tennis Shoes (Paperback)

              By Streatfeild, Noel

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25
              • To Order

              There is no doubt about it - the Heath children have tennis in their blood. Their grandfather and father before them had been top players, and the twins are champion material. Then Nicky - cheeky, rebellious Nicky - starts to practise in secret, but talented at tennis as she is, ...the ambitious Nicky first has battles to win with herself.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780141361147
              Released NZ 19 Aug 2015
              Publisher Penguin Random House Australia
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series A puffin book
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Thursday's Child

              Thursday's Child (Paperback)

              By Streatfeild, Noel

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.74
              • Save $4.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A thrilling, classic children's adventure with a courageous heroine, from the beloved author of Ballet Shoes.

              ISBN 9780008244057
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              69 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Far to Go

              Far to Go (Paperback)

              By Streatfeild, Noel

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.74
              • Save $4.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Margaret Thursday, the unforgettable heroine of Thursday's Child stars in this classic children's adventure from Noel Streatfeild, the beloved author of Ballet Shoes.

              ISBN 9780007349616
              Released NZ 14 Aug 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              17 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Noel Streatfeild's Holiday Stories: By the author of 'Ballet Shoes'

              Noel Streatfeild's Holiday Stories: By the author of 'Ballet Shoes' (Hardback)

              By Streatfeild, Noel; Illustrated by Bailey, Peter

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $27.29
              • Save $7.70
              • To Order

              This volume of newly discovered stories will be an exciting discovery for Streatfeild fans of all ages. By the beloved author of Ballet Shoes.

              ISBN 9780349013053
              Released NZ 24 Jun 2019
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age Children
              Series Virago modern classics
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Noel Streatfeild's Christmas Stories

              Noel Streatfeild's Christmas Stories (Paperback)

              By Streatfeild, Noel

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.59
              • Save $4.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Christmas Eve 2020 is the 125th anniversary of the birth of the beloved author of Ballet Shoes. This never-before-collected selection of sparkling Christmas-themed stories will charm and delight readers of all ages.

              ISBN 9780349010939
              Released NZ 27 Oct 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age Children
              Series Virago modern classics
              Availability
              131 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Ballet Shoes for Anna
               

              Ballet Shoes for Anna (Paperback)

              By Streatfeild, Noel

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.74
              • Save $4.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Three children, having lost their parents in an earthquake come to England to live with a prim uncle and a feeble aunt. Anna lives only to dance -- but her uncle forbids her to have anything to do with ballet. How will she survive?

              ISBN 9780007364084
              Released NZ 5 Oct 2010
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Collins Modern Classics
              Availability
              64 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Theatre Shoes

              Theatre Shoes (Paperback)

              By Streatfeild, Noel

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Every family has its secrets, but it was a huge surprise to the three young Forbeses, fresh from a country vicarage, to discover that their grandmother was a famous actress. Sent to live with her in bombed-out, wartime London, they soon discovered that they were expected to follo...w in the family footsteps - to the footlights.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780141361178
              Released NZ 19 Aug 2015
              Publisher Penguin Random House Australia
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series A puffin book
              Availability
              63 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 42 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›