Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Genevieve Gannon

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 6 jump to: go
              The Mothers

              The Mothers (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Gannon, Genevieve

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $24.74
              • Save $8.25
              • Temporarily out of stock

              'Engagingly and unflinchingly told, Gannon's new novel, The Mothers, is the story of every parent's worst nightmare. It is that novel that makes you muse on the most difficult of questions ... What makes a mother? And can you ever un-become one? Like all my favourite books, The M...others is both heartbreaking and heartwarming, and it leaves you with a lot to think about after you turn the final page. I sobbed my way through this wonderful book.' - Sally Hepworth, bestselling author of The Mother-in-Law Two couples. One baby. An unimaginable choice. Grace and Dan Arden are in their forties and have been on the IVF treadmill since the day they got married. Six attempts have yielded no results and with each failure a little piece of their hope dies. Indian-Australian Priya Laghari and her husband Nick Archer are being treated at the same fertility clinic and while the younger couple doesn't face the same time pressure as the Ardens, the Archers have their own problems. Priya suspects Nick is cheating and when she discovers a dating app on his phone her worst fears are confirmed. Priya leaves Nick and goes through an IVF cycle with donor sperm. On the day of her appointment, Grace and Dan also go in for their final, last-chance embryo transfer. Two weeks later the women both get their results: Grace is pregnant. Priya is not. A year later, angry and heart-broken, Priya learns her embryo was implanted in another woman's uterus and must make a choice: live a childless life knowing her son is being raised by strangers or seek custody of a baby that has been nurtured and loved by another couple.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760875329
              Published NZ 7 Jan 2020
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              The Mothers
                

              The Mothers (EPUB ebook)

              By Gannon, Genevieve

              What if you gave birth to someone else's child? A gripping family drama inspired by a real-life case of an IVF laboratory mix-up.

              ISBN 9781760873165
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Published NZ 7 Jan 2020
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
              Loan Credits 52
              Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Chasing Chris Campbell
                

              Chasing Chris Campbell (EPUB ebook)

              By Gannon, Genevieve

              Acharming and hilariousromantic comedy from the author of Husband Hunters. For fans of The Rosie Project and Forgetting Sarah Marshall. Violet is saving money: living on rice and beans and denying herself chocolate eclairs in the name of saving for a home deposit. Once they save ...enough, she and Michael can buy a house, settle down in the suburbsand live happily ever after. But when Michael does the unthinkable, Violet is forced to rethink her life choices. A chance encounter with Chris Campbell (first love, boy-next-door, The One That Got Away) spurs her into travelling to exotic locations she never dreamed she'd explore - Hong Kong, Vietnam, Varanasi - on a quest to catch up with Chris and lead a life of adventure. Armed with hand sanitiser and the encouraging texts of her twin sister Cassandra, will Violet find the true love she's looking for, or will the lure of a quiet and uneventful life back home prove too much to resist? Can she work out what she really wants before she is left with nothing?'Refreshing, insightful and a bit quirky with big doses of humor' MBR, Goodreads
              Read more

              ISBN 9781460704714
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Published NZ 25 May 2015
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age General Audience
              Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
              Loan Credits 26
              Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Husband Hunters
                

              Husband Hunters (EPUB ebook)

              By Gannon, Genevieve

              This isn't love. This is business. For fans of Zoe Foster, Lauren Weisberger and Mhairi Macfarlane. Clementine, a psychologist specialising in couples counselling, is reeling from the discovery that her boyfriend is married. Annabel, an ex-model, only seems to attract men who wan...t her as a trophy. Daniela, a civil engineer, is stuck in the friend-zone. The evidence is adding up: true love as we know it is a hoax.Abandoning the romantic daydreams that have gotten them nowhere,the three friendsdecide to team up and use their considerable professional skills to find a partner. This isn't about hearts and flowers - it's about being practical. Warm and witty, Husband Hunters is a tongue-in-cheek look at the dating game and what happens when you try to engineer love. 'One of the most enjoyable books I have read all year' Tess Woods, author of Love at First Flight
              Read more

              ISBN 9781460704707
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Published NZ 24 Nov 2014
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age General Audience
              Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
              Loan Credits 26
              Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Eating and Drinking Melbourne

              Eating and Drinking Melbourne (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Grant Books, Hardie; Contributions by Gannon, Genevieve

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $27.99
              • Save $7.00
              • Temporarily out of stock

              A guide to eating and drinking in Melbourne and Sydney. With sections on high quality restaurants, cheap-and-cheerful restaurants and the bars of the moment, it highlights the best places to go, on various budgets, in Melbourne and Sydney.

              ISBN 9781742701387
              Published NZ 1 Sep 2011
              Publisher Hardie Grant Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              The First Year
               

              The First Year (EPUB ebook)

              By Gannon, Genevieve

              'Genevieve Gannon writes with a fresh and funny narrative voice ... chick lit at its very, very best' Tess Woods, author of Love at First Flight The first year of marriage is hard no matter what. Throw in jealous exes, high-pressure careers and two wildly different families, and ...the degree of difficulty goes up a few more notches. Determined to beat the odds, one couple comes up with a plan to keep their romance alive -- but life has other ideas.Saskia is an up-and-coming jewellery designer, waiting tables at a trendy cafe to keep her fledgling company afloat. Andrew is a corporate lawyer who wants to be known for more than his family's money. They're passionate about their work and each other, but with Andy's job in jeopardy and Saskia's jewellery label taking off, the pressure is taking its toll.As life pulls them in different directions, the two of them are forced to decide: Just how important is their marriage? And how hard are they willing to work to protect it?'A clever and entertaining read-into-the-wee-hours-of-morning story about love, creativity and the things that make us tick. Genevieve Gannon writes with passion and wit in a story you'll relate to whether you've struggled through love, art or the wrath of public transport ticket inspectors.' Claire Varley, author of The Bit in Between'I honestly haven't enjoyed reading something so much in years. Such a great story! Something to really revel in. I related to Saskia so much but Genevieve managed to make Andy equally compelling' Georgina Penney, author of Fly In, Fly Out
              Read more

              ISBN 9781460708460
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Published NZ 24 Apr 2017
              Publisher Impulse Australia
              Interest Age General Audience
              View details for this title
              Total 6 jump to: go