Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Brian Conaghan

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 22 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›
              The M Word
               

              The M Word (Paperback)

              By Conaghan, Brian

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.03
              • Save $3.96

              A conker's tough and shiny and it can withstand a whole load of hard knocks. That's Maggie Yates all over. And the latest in a long line is her mum losing her job. They didn't have a lot to begin with and now Mum's taken to not opening the curtains and crying in secret. But Maggi ...

              ISBN 9781526608154
              Release Date 1 October 2019 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
              View details for this title
              The Weight of a Thousand Feathers
               

              The Weight of a Thousand Feathers (EPUB ebook)

              By Conaghan, Brian

              WINNER OF THE AN POST IRISH BOOK AWARDS TEEN & YOUNG ADULT BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018 LONGLISTED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019 Angry, stirring and tender, this is a bold, questioning exploration of the lengths to which we'll go for the people we love. From the Costa Children's Boo ...

              ISBN 9781408871553
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Published 14 June 2018 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 13+ years
              View details for this title
              The Weight of a Thousand Feathers

              The Weight of a Thousand Feathers (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

              By Conaghan, Brian

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $14.81
              • Save $4.18

              Angry and irreverent, tender and poignant - this is a bold exploration of the lengths to which we'll go for the ones we love. From the Costa Children's Award winning author of When Mr Dog Bites and The Bombs That Brought Us Together. Perfect for readers of Patrick Ness and Malori ...

              ISBN 9781408889121
              Published 1 July 2018 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              We Come Apart
               

              We Come Apart (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

              By Crossan, Sarah; Conaghan, Brian

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.59
              • Save $4.40

              Two of the most important voices in YA come together to break your heart - We Come Apart is a contemporary Romeo & Juliet, a story of two teenagers brought together by circumstance, ripped apart by fate ...

              ISBN 9781408878866
              Published 22 February 2017 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 13+ years
              View details for this title
              We Come Apart
               

              We Come Apart (Paperback)

              By Crossan, Sarah; Conaghan, Brian

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.25
              • Save $3.74

              YA rising stars Sarah Crossan and Brian Conaghan join forces to break readers' hearts in this contemporary story of star-cross'd lovers. Jess would never have looked twice at Nicu if her friends hadn't left her in the lurch. Nicu is all big eyes and ill-fitting clothes, eager as ...

              ISBN 9781408878880
              Published 1 April 2018 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              The Bombs That Brought Us Together

              The Bombs That Brought Us Together (Paperback, Export / Airside)

              By Conaghan, Brian

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $14.81
              • Save $4.18

              A powerful, warm, funny and moving novel from the author of When Mr Dog Bites. The story of two friends, one shed, a war and a terrible choice. Perfect for readers of John Boyne, Patrick Ness and Malorie Blackman.

              ISBN 9781408878415
              Published 23 March 2016 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              We Come Apart
                

              We Come Apart (EPUB ebook)

              By Crossan, Sarah; Conaghan, Brian

              Two of the most important voices in YA come together to break your heart - We Come Apart is a contemporary Romeo & Juliet, a story of two teenagers brought together by circumstance, ripped apart by fate ...

              ISBN 9781408878873
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Published 9 February 2017 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 13+ years
              View details for this title
              When Mr Dog Bites
               

              When Mr Dog Bites (Paperback)

              By Conaghan, Brian

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.49
              • Save $5.50

              Hilariously touching and outrageously unforgettable: Mark Haddon's Christopher Boone meets Holden Caulfield on one *#@! of a journey . . .

              ISBN 9781408838365
              Published 1 October 2014 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
              View details for this title
              We Come Apart
               

              We Come Apart (Hardback)

              By Crossan, Sarah; Conaghan, Brian

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.49
              • Save $5.50

              Two of the most important voices in YA come together to break your heart - We Come Apart is a contemporary Romeo & Juliet, a story of two teenagers brought together by circumstance, ripped apart by fate ...

              ISBN 9781408878859
              Published 22 February 2017 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
              View details for this title
              The Bombs That Brought Us Together: Shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award 2016
               

              The Bombs That Brought Us Together: Shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award 2016 (Paperback)

              By Conaghan, Brian

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $20.79
              • Save $5.20

              Fourteen-year-old Charlie Law has lived in Little Town, on the border with Old Country, all his life. He knows the rules: no going out after dark; no drinking; no litter; no fighting. You don't want to get on the wrong side of the people who run Little Town. When he meets Pavel D ...

              ISBN 9781408855768
              Published 1 May 2017 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 13+ years
              View details for this title
              Total 22 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›