Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Michael Grant

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 98 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Plague
               

              Plague (Paperback)

              By Grant, Michael

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.80
              • Save $5.19
              • No availability locally

              The FAYZ goes from bad to worse... The darkness has been foiled once again and the resurrected Drake has been contained. But the streets of Perdido Beach are far from safe, with a growing army of mutants fighting against the humans for power in the town. In a small room of a hous...e near the edge of town, Little Pete lies ill on a bed.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405277075
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series The Gone Series
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Silver Stars
               

              Silver Stars (Paperback)

              By Grant, Michael

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $19.97
              • Save $6.02
              • No availability locally

              Summer 1943. The enemy has been bloodied, but Nazi Germany is very far from beaten. Now the American army is moving on to their next target: the Italian island of Sicily. With heavy memories of combat, the three young soldier girls now know what they are willing to do to save the...mselves, and understand the consequences of those actions.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405273855
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series The Front Lines Series
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Key
               

              The Key (Paperback)

              By Grant, Michael

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $18.99
              • Back Order Indent title

              Sometimes one hero isn't enough -- sometimes you need a full dozen. Mack's search for his dazzling dozen continues in the third instalment of this hilarious, action-packed fantasy series by the New York Times bestselling author of GONE.

              ISBN 9780007395972
              Released NZ 1 Sep 2012
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series The Magnificent 12
              Availability
              Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              Purple Hearts
               

              Purple Hearts (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Grant, Michael

              • RRP: $24.25
              • $24.25
              • Backorder US

              New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes the gritty and powerful conclusion to the Front Line series and evokes the brutal truth of World War II: War is hell. An epic tale of historical reimagining, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity and Salt to the Sea. Courag...e, sacrifice, and fear have lead Rio, Frangie, and Rainy through front-line battles in North Africa and Sicily, and their missions are not over. These soldiers and thousands of Allies must fight their deadliest battle yet--for their country and their lives--as they descend into the freezing water and onto the treacherous sands of Omaha Beach. It is June 6, 1944. D-Day has arrived. No longer naive recruits, these soldier girls are now Silver Star recipients and battle-hardened. Others look to them for guidance and confidence, but this is a war that will leave sixty million dead. Flesh will turn to charcoal. Piles will be made of torn limbs. The women must find a way to lead while holding on to their own last shreds of belief in humanity. Praise for Silver Stars Exhaustive research, immersive storytelling, and emotional depth make for a superlative tale. --Kirkus (starred review) Praise for Front Lines A gripping and heart-wrenching tale. --Publishers Weekly (starred review) A magnificent alternate history. --Elizabeth Wein, New York Times bestselling author of Code Name Verity
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062342225
              Publisher Katherine Tegen Books
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Series Front Lines
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Front Lines
                

              Front Lines (Hardback)

              By Grant, Michael

              • RRP: $37.50
              • $37.50
              • Not Available Locally

              In the face of reluctant colonels and sceptical sergeants, the soldier girls must prove their guts, strength, and resourcefulness as soldiers. Rio has grown up in a world where men don't cry and girls are supposed to care only about money and looks. But she has always known that ...there is something wrong with this system and something else in her. Far from home and in the battlefields, Rio discovers exactly who she is and what she can accomplish.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062342157
              Publisher Katherine Tegen Books
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Series Front Lines
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Villain
                

              Villain (Hardback)

              By Grant, Michael

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $35.79
              • Save $3.20
              • No availability locally

              In the second novel of Grant's bestselling trilogy, four years have passed since the events in Gone. The teens trapped in the FAYZ ingested an alien virus that gave them special abilities, but superpowers don't always make one a superhero, and a global war forces new and returnin...g mutants to choose sides.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062467874
              Publisher Katherine Tegen Books
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Gone
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Trap
               

              The Trap (Paperback)

              By Grant, Michael

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $18.99
              • To Order

              Sometimes one hero isn't enough -- sometimes you need a full dozen. Mack's search for his dazzling dozen continues in the second instalment of this funny, action-packed fantasy series by the New York Times bestselling author of GONE.

              ISBN 9780007395989
              Released NZ 1 Sep 2011
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series The Magnificent 12
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Call
                

              The Call (Paperback, edition)

              By Grant, Michael

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $18.99
              • To Order

              Sometimes one hero isn't enough-sometimes you need a full dozen. First in a funny, action-packed fantasy series by the New York Times bestselling author of GONE

              ISBN 9780007395996
              Released NZ 1 Oct 2010
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series The Magnificent 12
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Lies
                

              Lies (Hardback)

              By Grant, Michael

              • RRP: $41.50
              • $41.50
              • Not Available Locally

              As conditions worsen in the FAYZ, where supernatural forces have trapped children under the age of fifteen and resources are running out, it becomes tempting to heed the words of a prophet who says that only death will set them free.

              ISBN 9780061449093
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Gone
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Power
               

              The Power (Paperback)

              By Grant, Michael

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $18.99
              • To Order

              Sometimes one hero isn't enough - sometimes you need a full dozen. Mack's search for his dazzling dozen continues in the fourth instalment of this funny, action-packed fantasy series by the New York Times bestselling author of GONE.

              ISBN 9780007395965
              Released NZ 24 Feb 2014
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series The Magnificent 12
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 98 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›