Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Candace Fleming

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 42 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›
              The Family Romanov Murder, Rebellion, And The Fall Of Imperial Russia
               

              The Family Romanov Murder, Rebellion, And The Fall Of Imperial Russia (Hardback)

              By Fleming, Candace

              • RRP: $45.00
              • $33.75
              • Save $11.25
              • To Order

              From the acclaimed author of Amelia Lost comes the riveting story of the Russian Revolution as it unfolded. Deftly maneuvering between the lives of the Romanovs and the plight of Russia's peasantsNand their eventual uprisingNFleming presents fascinating portrait, complete with in...serts of period photographs and primary-source material.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780375867828
              Released NZ 1 Dec 2014
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Fatal Throne: The Wives of Henry VIII Tell All

              Fatal Throne: The Wives of Henry VIII Tell All (Hardback)

              By Fleming, Candace

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $27.75
              • Save $9.25
              • To Order

              Seven award-winning young adult authors illuminate the lives of Britain's King Henry VIII and his six wives from different viewpoints.

              ISBN 9781524716196
              Released NZ 15 May 2018
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Bulldozer's Big Day
               

              Bulldozer's Big Day (Hardback)

              By Fleming, Candace; Illustrated by Rohmann, Eric

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $31.19
              • Save $7.80
              • In Stock US

              Bulldozer wants to invite all of his coworkers to a party to celebrate his special day, but to them it's just another day for scooping, sifting, stirring, and more.

              ISBN 9781481400978
              Released NZ 5 May 2015
              Publisher Atheneum
              Interest Age 4-7 years
              Series Bulldozer Books
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Honeybee: The Busy Life of APIs Mellifera
               

              Honeybee: The Busy Life of APIs Mellifera (Hardback)

              By Fleming, Candace; Illustrated by Rohmann, Eric

              • RRP: $40.99
              • $40.99
              • In Stock US

              A Junior Library Guild selection --Jacket flap.

              ISBN 9780823442850
              Released NZ 4 Feb 2020
              Publisher Neal Porter Books
              Interest Age 6-9 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Fatal Throne: The Wives of Henry VIII Tell All

              Fatal Throne: The Wives of Henry VIII Tell All (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Fleming, Candace

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • Temporarily out of stock

              The tragic lives of Henry VIII and his six wives are re-imagined by seven acclaimed and bestselling authors in this absolutely riveting novel, perfect for fans of Wolf Hall and Netflix's The Crown. He was King Henry VIII, a charismatic and extravagant ruler obsessed with both his... power as king and with siring a male heir.They were his queens--six ill-fated women, each bound for divorce, or beheading, or death.Watch spellbound as each of Henry's wives attempts to survive their un-predictable king and his power-hungry court. See the sword flash as fiery Anne Boleyn is beheaded for adultery. Follow Jane Seymour as she rises from bullied court maiden to beloved queen, only to die after giving birth. Feel Catherine Howard's terror as old lovers resurface and whisper vicious rumors to Henry's influential advisors. Experience the heartache of mothers as they lose son after son, heir after heir.aTold in stirring first-person accounts, Fatal Throne is at once provocative and heartbreaking, an epic tale that is also an intimate look at the royalty of the most perilous times in English history.Who's Who- aa*aaM. T. Anderson - Henry VIIIaa*aaCandace Fleming - Katharine of Aragonaa*aaStephanie Hemphill - Anne Boleynaa*aaLisa Ann Sandell - Jane Seymouraa*aaJennifer Donnelly - Anna of Clevesaa*aaLinda Sue Park - Catherine Howardaa*aaDeborah Hopkinson - Katherine Parr<
              Read more

              ISBN 9780525644484
              Released NZ 16 Jul 2018
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Papa'S Mechanical Fish

              Papa'S Mechanical Fish (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Kulikov, Boris; By Fleming, Candace

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $27.99
              • Save $7.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              In the summer of 1851, with encouragement and ideas provided by his family, an inventor builds a working submarine and takes his family for a ride. Includes notes about Lodner Phillips, the real inventor on whom the story is based.

              ISBN 9780374399085
              Released NZ 13 Jun 2017
              Publisher Farrar, Straus & Giroux Inc
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Oh, No!
               

              Oh, No! (Hardback)

              By Fleming, Candace; Rohmann, Eric

              • Imp. $38.99
              • $31.19
              • Save $7.80
              • No availability locally

              A series of animals falls into a deep hole, only to be saved at last by a very large rescuer.

              ISBN 9780375842719
              Released NZ 15 Sep 2012
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age 3-7 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Ben Franklin's Almanac: Being a True Account of the Good Gentleman's Life
                

              Ben Franklin's Almanac: Being a True Account of the Good Gentleman's Life (EPUB ebook)

              By Fleming, Candace

              • RRP: $46.99
              • $46.99
              • In Stock At Publisher

              This unique portrait of one of America's most important figures is modeled on Franklin's own Poor Richard's Almanack and organized around the key themes of Franklin's life. Illustrations.

              ISBN 9781481417990
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 15 Apr 2014
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Ebook Terms 2 year limit on Simon & Schuster titles. view?
              Loan Credits 0
              Each copy purchased buys 0 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Emma'S Circus

              Emma'S Circus (Hardback)

              By Fleming, Candace; Illustrated by Davenier, Christine

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $26.39
              • Save $6.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Emma has never been to a circus, so she is especially excited to see a circus parade in town. But her father says she can't go and see it they have to get their farm ready for winter. So instead...the circus comes to her! This playful, imaginative tale will have readers smiling a...nd joining in the fun of Emma's amazing circus.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780374399078
              Released NZ 12 Sep 2017
              Publisher Farrar, Straus & Giroux Inc
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Gabriella's Song
               

              Gabriella's Song (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Fleming, Candace; Illustrated by Potter, Giselle

              • RRP: $17.50
              • $14.00
              • Save $3.50
              • Internationally sourced

              Gabriella hears music everywhere in Venice--from the laundry flapping in the wind to the church bells to the jangling lire. An ALA Notable Book and Junior Library Guild Selection. Illustrations.

              ISBN 9780689841750
              Released NZ 24 Jul 2001
              Publisher Simon & Schuster
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Series Aladdin Picture Books
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 42 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›