Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Dion Graham

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 79 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Little Crew of Butchers
               

              Little Crew of Butchers (Hardback)

              By Pascal, Francine; Read by Graham, Dion

              • RRP: $52.99
              • $52.99
              • In Stock US

              A free license given to all acts of inhumanity and lust...this execrable crew of butchers. --Gulliver's Travels, Jonathan Swift Lucas Baird never got much of a break when he was a child, but by his early twenties, his good looks and easy manner allow him to skate through life wit...hout having to put in much effort. On the cusp of manhood in years yet still a boy--what Anthony Trollope called a hobbledehoy--charming Luke has enjoyed his extended adolescence of drinking and small-time cons. But when a freak accident compels him to leave LA--and leave fast--he finds himself in New York, in the seemingly idyllic Long Island beach town of Shorelane, where through a drunken mistake, he becomes trapped in a life-or-death ordeal. Luke's only potential saviors are a group of local children, who are themselves lost and destined for paths much the same as Luke's--if not worse--and a young woman, equally lost. For Luke to finally cross into manhood, he will have to come to terms with his own poor judgment and mortality, and find the courage to stay sane in the face of irrational actors. Reminiscent of The Beach and Lord of the Flies, Little Crew of Butchers is a masterful tale of the innocent savagery of children, but also of the redemptive power of love and courage, and the wisdom that comes from truly growing up.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781982614768
              Released NZ 26 May 2020
              Publisher Blackstone Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Clean Getaway
               

              Clean Getaway (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Stone, Nic; Read by Graham, Dion

              • Imp. $63.99
              • $51.19
              • Save $12.80
              • No availability locally

              From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds. How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma: * Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked fr...om the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED. * Fasten Your Seatbelt: G'ma's never conventional, so this trip won't be either. * Use the Green Book: G'ma's most treasured possession. It holds, history, memories, and most important, the way home. What Not to Bring: * A Cell Phone: Avoid contact with Dad at all costs. Even when G'ma starts acting stranger than usual. Set against the backdrop of the segregation history of the American South, take a trip with New York Times bestselling Nic Stone and an eleven-year-old boy who is about to discover the world hasn't always been a welcoming place for kids like him, and things aren't always what they seem--his G'ma included.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780593155387
              Released NZ 7 Jan 2020
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Astray
               

              Astray (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged edition)

              By Donoghue, Emma; Read by Hvam, Khristine; Toren, Suzanne; Graham, Dion; Langton, James

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $33.99
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The fascinating characters that roam across the pages of Emma Donoghue's latest fact-inspired fictions have all gone astray: they are emigrants, runaways, drifters. They cross other borders, too: those of race, law, sex, and sanity. They travel for love or money, incognito or und...er duress. Donoghue describes the brutal plot hatched by a slave in conjunction with his master's wife to set them both free.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781509811816
              Published NZ 1 Jan 2016
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Astray
               

              Astray (Audio disc / Other, Unabridged edition)

              By Donoghue, Emma; Read by Hvam, Khristine; Toren, Suzanne; Graham, Dion; Langton, James

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $33.99
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The fascinating characters that roam across the pages of Emma Donoghue's latest fact-inspired fictions have all gone astray: they are emigrants, runaways, drifters. They cross other borders, too: those of race, law, sex, and sanity. They travel for love or money, incognito or und...er duress. Donoghue describes the brutal plot hatched by a slave in conjunction with his master's wife to set them both free.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781509811823
              Published NZ 1 Jan 2016
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Trap Door
               

              The Trap Door (Audio CD / Audio)

              By McMann, Lisa; Read by Graham, Dion

              • RRP: $29.00
              • $21.75
              • Save $7.25
              • Available

              The multi-platform adventure through time continues on audio! Dak, Sera, and Riq turn their attention to the next of the Great Breaks -- and this one turns out deeply personal for Riq. When the kids travel to [data feed interrupted / SQ hacking database . . . information classifi...ed until later date]
              Read more

              ISBN 9780545487955
              Released NZ 1 Apr 2013
              Publisher Scholastic US
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Infinity Ring
              Availability
              Available at publisher; usually ships 5-14 working days
              View details for this title
              American War
               

              American War (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged edition)

              By El Akkad, Omar; Read by Graham, Dion

              • RRP: $54.99
              • $46.74
              • Save $8.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Sarat Chestnut, born in Louisiana, is only six when the Second American Civil War breaks out in 2074. But even she knows that oil is outlawed, that Louisiana is half underwater, that unmanned drones fill the sky. And when her father is killed and her family is forced into Camp Pa...tience for displaced persons, she quickly begins to be shaped by her particular time and place until, finally, through the influence of a mysterious functionary, she is turned into a deadly instrument of war. Telling her story is her nephew, Benjamin Chestnut, born during war - part of the Miraculous Generation - now an old man confronting the dark secret of his past, his family's role in the conflict and, in particular, that of his aunt, a woman who saved his life while destroying untold others.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781509870646
              Published NZ 7 Sep 2017
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Broca's Brain: Reflections on the Romance of Science
               

              Broca's Brain: Reflections on the Romance of Science (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged edition)

              By Sagan, Carl; Read by Graham, Dion

              • RRP: $54.99
              • $46.74
              • Save $8.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Carl Sagan, writer and scientist, returns from the frontier to tell us about how the world works. In his delightfully down-to-earth style, he explores and explains a mind-boggling future of intelligent robots, extraterrestrial life and its consequences, and other provocative, fas...cinating quandaries of the future that we want to see today.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781543616996
              Published NZ 28 Jul 2017
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Divide and Conquer
               

              Divide and Conquer (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Ryan, Carrie; Read by Graham, Dion

              • RRP: $29.00
              • $21.75
              • Save $7.25
              • Available

              Hundreds of ships carrying thousands of Viking warriors are attacking medieval Paris. The Parisians are fighting back, but they can only hold out for so long. And that's bad newsNespecially since Dak has been captured and forced to work with the invading army while Sera and Riq d...efend Paris from within.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780545466301
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2012
              Publisher Scholastic US
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Infinity Ring
              Availability
              Available at publisher; usually ships 5-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Cave of Wonders
                

              Cave of Wonders (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Kirby, Matthew J.; Read by Graham, Dion

              Fix the past. Save the future. What marvels and dangers await Dak, Sera, and Riq when they visit the Golden Age of Baghdad?

              ISBN 9780545600217
              Released NZ 1 Oct 2013
              Publisher Scholastic US
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Infinity Ring
              Availability
              Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
              View details for this title
              Cross Country: (Alex Cross 14)
                

              Cross Country: (Alex Cross 14) (Audio CD / Audio, Abridged edition)

              By Patterson, James; Read by Fernandez, Peter Jay; Graham, Dion

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.99
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock UK

              When Alex Cross is called to investigate a massacre style murder scene, he is shocked to find that the victim is an old college friend. Determined to find the perpetrators, he is quickly taken on a life-threatening journey into a Washington DC Nigerian underworld where heroin dea...ling, slave trade and oil and gas theft are all rife.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781846571275
              Released NZ 3 Nov 2008
              Publisher Cornerstone
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Alex Cross
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 79 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›