Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Larry Hayes

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 6 jump to: go
              How to Survive Without Grown-Ups
               

              How to Survive Without Grown-Ups (Paperback)

              By Hayes, Larry; Illustrated by Abey, Katie

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.59
              • Save $4.40
              • Pub Date
                1 Nov 21

              A hilarious new middle-grade adventure series from new talent Larry Hayes. For fans of Sam Copeland, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy and Maz Evans. Highly illustrated throughout by the brilliant Katie Abey.

              ISBN 9781471198342
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2021
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Max Your Money
               

              Max Your Money (Hardback)

              By Hayes, Larry; Provest, Rachel; Illustrated by Madden, Chris

              • RRP: $48.50
              • $37.00
              • Save $11.50
              • Not Available Locally

              A fun and accessible practical guide to help children develop good money sense.

              ISBN 9781783126132
              Publisher Welbeck Publishing Group
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              How to Survive Time Travel
               

              How to Survive Time Travel (Paperback)

              By Hayes, Larry

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.59
              • Save $4.40
              • Pub Date
                1 Jul 22

              The second book in the out-of-this-world adventure series from author Larry Hayes and illustrator Katie Abey. The perfect read for fans of David Solomons, Tom Gates and Back to the Future!

              ISBN 9781471198366
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2022
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Beyond Schizophrenia: Michael's Journey
                

              Beyond Schizophrenia: Michael's Journey (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Dunham, Susan Frances; Foreword by Hayes, Larry

              • RRP: $42.50
              • $33.52
              • Save $8.98
              • In Stock US

              What would you do if your child suffered with something so severe it affected every aspect of his life? Susie Dunham, Midwestern mom and former nurse, never suspected her son Michaelwas anything but a typical college student with big dreams until he developed schizophreniashortly... after his 21st birthday. The Dunham family quickly becomes immersedin the nightmare world of mental illness in America: psychiatric wards, a seemingly indifferentnursing staff, and the trial-and-error world of psychotropic meds. Michael's ultimaterecovery and remission comes with plenty of traumatic incidents involving bothignorance and stigma, but his courage and quest for dignity will inspire all readers. Susie Dunham's heroic, heart-rending story is a beacon of light in the darkness of insanity.It shows that recovery is hard-won but possible for people who develop schizophrenia, despite a media that sensationalizes them, a society that shuns them, and adysfunctional mental healthcare system that fails them miserably. --Patrick Tracey, author of Stalking Irish Madness: Searching for the Roots of My Family's Schizophrenia Every person in a leadership position needs to take the time to read this moving storyof triumph over adversity. --State Representative John Adams, Ohio House Minority Whip The fact that Michael bravely fought this disease, picked up the pieces and moved beyondit, should give others hope that one day schizophrenia will be seen as a treatable diseasewith no stigma attached. --Sharon Goldberg, News & Reviews Editor, NYC Voices : A Journal for Mental Health Advocacy Beyond Schizophrenia: Michael's Journey is a book that I couldn't put down. Thestory of Michael's parents Susie and Mark who support their son both in good times andbad really touched me. I really like the way the symptoms of schizophrenia are explainedclearly. --Bill MacPhee, Founder/CEO of SZ Magazine Learn more at www.SusieDunham.org From the Reflections of America Series at Modern History Press www.ModernHist
              Read more

              ISBN 9781615990351
              Publisher Loving Healing Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Beyond Schizophrenia: Michael's Journey
                

              Beyond Schizophrenia: Michael's Journey (Hardback)

              By Dunham, Susan Frances; Foreword by Hayes, Larry

              • RRP: $55.36
              • $55.36
              • In Stock US

              What would you do if your child suffered with something so severe it affected every aspect of his life? Susie Dunham, Midwestern mom and former nurse, never suspected her son Michael was anything but a typical college student with big dreams until he developed schizophrenia short...ly after his 21st birthday. The Dunham family quickly becomes immersed in the nightmare world of mental illness in America: psychiatric wards, a seemingly indifferent nursing staff, and the trial-and-error world of psychotropic meds. Michael's ultimate recovery and remission comes with plenty of traumatic incidents involving both ignorance and stigma, but his courage and quest for dignity will inspire all readers. Susie Dunham's heroic, heart-rending story is a beacon of light in the darkness of insanity. It shows that recovery is hard-won but possible for people who develop schizophrenia, despite a media that sensationalizes them, a society that shuns them, and a dysfunctional mental healthcare system that fails them miserably. --Patrick Tracey, author of Stalking Irish Madness: Searching for the Roots of My Family's Schizophrenia Every person in a leadership position needs to take the time to read this moving story of triumph over adversity. --State Representative John Adams, Ohio House Minority Whip The fact that Michael bravely fought this disease, picked up the pieces and moved beyond it, should give others hope that one day schizophrenia will be seen as a treatable disease with no stigma attached. --Sharon Goldberg, News & Reviews Editor, NYC Voices : A Journal for Mental Health Advocacy Beyond Schizophrenia: Michael's Journey is a book that I couldn't put down. The story of Michael's parents Susie and Mark who support their son both in good times and bad really touched me. I really like the way the symptoms of schizophrenia are explained clearly. --Bill MacPhee, Founder/CEO of SZ Magazine Also available in trade paperback and eBook editions Learn more at www.SusieDunham.org From the R
              Read more

              ISBN 9781615990580
              Publisher Loving Healing Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Mental Illness and Your Town: 37 Ways for Communities to Help and Heal
                

              Mental Illness and Your Town: 37 Ways for Communities to Help and Heal (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Hayes, Larry

              • RRP: $40.99
              • $31.84
              • Save $9.15
              • In Stock US

              With a father's wit and a reporter's well-honed writing skills, Hayes uses his family's story to offer practical suggestions about how communities can help people with mental illnesses recover and thrive. --Pete Earley, author of Crazy: A Father's Search Through America's Mental ...Health Madness.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781932690767
              Publisher Loving Healing Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 6 jump to: go