Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Justin Scott

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 35 jump to: go ‹ previous1234next ›
              The Gangster: Isaac Bell #9

              The Gangster: Isaac Bell #9 (Paperback)

              By Cussler, Clive; Scott, Justin; Morrison, Boyd

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              It is 1906, and in New York City, the Italian crime group known as the Black Hand is on a spree: kidnapping, extortion, arson. Detective Isaac Bell of the Van Dorn Agency is hired to form a special Black Hand Squad, but the gangsters appear to be everywhere so much so that Bell b...egins to wonder if there are imitators, criminals using the name for the terror effect. And then the murders begin, each one of a man more powerful than the last, and as Bell discovers, to his dismay, the ultimate target may be the most powerful man of all.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405923842
              Released NZ 20 Mar 2017
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Isaac Bell
              Availability
              382 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Assassin: Isaac Bell #8

              The Assassin: Isaac Bell #8 (Paperback)

              By Cussler, Clive; Scott, Justin

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              As Van Dorn private detective Isaac Bell strives to land a government contract to investigate John D Rockefeller's Standard Oil monopoly, the case takes a deadly turn. A sniper begins murdering opponents of Standard Oil, and soon the assassin-shooting with accuracy at impossible ...long range-kills Bell's best witness, a brave and likable man.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405919609
              Released NZ 1 Feb 2016
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Isaac Bell
              Availability
              686 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Thief: Isaac Bell #5

              The Thief: Isaac Bell #5 (Paperback)

              By Cussler, Clive; Scott, Justin

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Leaving England aboard the liner Mauretania, Isaac Bell, chief investigator at the legendary Van Dorn Detective Agency, stumbles on and thwarts a kidnapping. The two victims, who have fled Europe carrying a secret invention, fear that a foreign power wishes to steal it before the...y can bring it to America.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780241958018
              Released NZ 20 Mar 2013
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Isaac Bell
              Availability
              50 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Spy: Isaac Bell #3

              The Spy: Isaac Bell #3 (Paperback)

              By Cussler, Clive; Scott, Justin

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • To Order

              Isaac Bell is on the hunt for the killer of some of America's finest minds ...1908. When a brilliant American battleship gun designer kills himself, his grief-stricken daughter is deeply suspicious. She turns to the legendary Van Dorn Detective Agency where chief investigator Isa...ac Bell finds clues that indicate murder.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780141045924
              Released NZ 19 Nov 2014
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Isaac Bell
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Wrecker: Isaac Bell #2

              The Wrecker: Isaac Bell #2 (Paperback)

              By Cussler, Clive; Scott, Justin

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • To Order

              It was 1907: train wrecks, fires, and explosions sabotage the Southern Pacific Railroad's new express line. The desperate railroad hires the fabled Van Dorn Detective Agency, who send their best man, Isaac Bell. He quickly discovers that a saboteur calling himself the Wrecker is ...attacking the Southern Pacific.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780141038889
              Released NZ 21 Oct 2015
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Isaac Bell
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Striker: Isaac Bell #6

              The Striker: Isaac Bell #6 (Paperback)

              By Cussler, Clive; Scott, Justin

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              It is 1902, and Isaac Bell is investigating sabotage in a West Virginia coal mine. But when he stops a runaway train, saving countless lives, Bell discovers that it is part of a conspiracy to frame striking miners.

              ISBN 9781405911399
              Released NZ 2 Jan 2014
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Isaac Bell
              Availability
              60 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Race: Isaac Bell #4

              The Race: Isaac Bell #4 (Paperback)

              By Cussler, Clive; Scott, Justin

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              1910, and America's first ever cross-country flying race has been sabotaged... Newspaper magnate Preston Whiteway is offering a big prize for the first aviator to cross America in under fifty days. He wants Josephine Frost the country's leading pilot to win. Which is why he's hir...ed Isaac Bell of the Van Dorn Detective Agency.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780241950746
              Released NZ 22 Aug 2012
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Isaac Bell
              Availability
              64 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Cutthroat: Isaac Bell #10

              The Cutthroat: Isaac Bell #10 (Paperback)

              By Cussler, Clive; Scott, Justin

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Private Detective Isaac Bell crosses some of America's harshest terrain in pursuit of the most twisted killer yet, in the latest action-packed historical blockbuster from Sunday Times bestseller Clive Cussler.Women are being brutally murdered all over America . . . it's going to ...take an extraordinary mind to uncover the truth before it's too late.The year is 1911. Chief Investigator Isaac Bell of the Van Dorn Detective Agency has had many extraordinary cases before. But none quite like this.Hired to find a young woman named Anna Pape who ran away from home to become an actress, Bell gets a shock when her murdered body turns up instead. Vowing to bring the killer to justice, he begins a manhunt which leads him into increasingly more alarming territory. Anna Pape was not alone in her fate - petite young blonde women like Anna are being murdered in cities across America.And the pattern goes beyond the physical resemblance of the victims - there are disturbing familiarities about the killings themselves that send a chill through even a man as experienced with evil as Bell. If he is right about his fears, then he is on the trail of one of the greatest monsters of his time.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405927680
              Released NZ 2 Apr 2018
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Isaac Bell
              Availability
              764 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              A Pride of Kings
               

              A Pride of Kings (Paperback)

              By Scott, Justin

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $22.49
              • Save $7.50
              • Temporarily out of stock

              No.1 New York Times bestseller Justin Scott's gripping thriller follows an undercover spy, battling in the frozen wastes of Russia to protect his country and confront his past

              ISBN 9780008222024
              Released NZ 19 Jun 2017
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Rampage
               

              Rampage (Paperback)

              By Scott, Justin

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $22.49
              • Save $7.50
              • Temporarily out of stock

              A gripping and suspenseful thriller from the No.1 New York Times bestseller, perfect for fans of Clive Cussler and Wilbur Smith.

              ISBN 9780008221997
              Released NZ 19 Jun 2017
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Total 35 jump to: go ‹ previous1234next ›