Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Elly Mackay

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 12 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              In The Clouds
                

              In The Clouds (Hardback)

              By Mackay, Elly

              • RRP: $32.00
              • $30.40
              • Save $1.60
              • Pub Date
                19 Jul 22

              A luminous journey into the sky for daydreamers and cloud enthusiasts big and small, from renowned paper-diorama artist Elly MacKay. A bored and curious little girl wishes for a bit of sunshine on a cloudy day. But a friendly bird soon whisks her off for an adventure in the sky, ...where she can contemplate questions both scientific and philosophical in nature- how do clouds float? Or carry the rain? Where do they go when they disappear? Are there clouds on other planets? Do they have memories? Have they ever seen a girl like her? This dreamy picture book from the inimitable Elly MacKay features her trademark stunning, light-infused spreads that beautifully capture the wondrousness of clouds and the power of nature to inspire and stimulate imaginations.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780735266964
              Released NZ 19 Jul 2022
              Publisher Prentice Hall
              Interest Age 3-7 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Red Sky At Night
               

              Red Sky At Night (Hardback)

              By Mackay, Elly

              • RRP: $35.00
              • $28.70
              • Save $6.30
              • Back Order Indent title

              A memorable collection of weather sayings, beautifully arranged in story form and illustrated by renowned paper artist Elly MacKay.

              ISBN 9781101917831
              Released NZ 19 Jul 2018
              Publisher Tundra Books
              Interest Age 3-7 years
              Availability
              Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              If You Hold a Seed
               

              If You Hold a Seed (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Mackay, Elly

              • RRP: $30.99
              • $25.41
              • Save $5.58
              • To Order

              Something magical happens when you plant a dream with a seed. With plenty of love and patience, they can blossom into an extraordinary gift. To be shared with those you love and those with big dreams, this book encourages us to never give up.

              ISBN 9780762447213
              Released NZ 19 Feb 2013
              Publisher Running Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Tallest Tree House

              The Tallest Tree House (Hardback)

              By Mackay, Elly

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $22.49
              • Save $7.50
              • In Stock At Supplier

              When Mip and Pip agree to a contest to see who can build the tallest tree house by sundown, Mip seems to be winning until a storm blows through the forest.

              ISBN 9780762462995
              Released NZ 14 Aug 2019
              Publisher Running Press
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Availability
              14 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Waltz of the Snowflakes

              Waltz of the Snowflakes (Hardback)

              By Mackay, Elly

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $24.59
              • Save $5.40
              • In Stock At Supplier

              A gorgeous wordless picture book by esteemed author-illustrator Elly MacKay that celebrates the magic of theater and The Nutcracker as seen through the eyes of a young girl and her grandmother.

              ISBN 9780762453382
              Released NZ 14 Nov 2017
              Publisher Running Press
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Availability
              11 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Butterfly Park
               

              Butterfly Park (Hardback)

              By Mackay, Elly

              • RRP: $30.99
              • $24.79
              • Save $6.20
              • In Stock At Supplier

              A young girl discovers a vacant park next door to her new house that is intended for butterflies, but when she has trouble getting butterflies to stay there, her new neighbors help her plant flowers to attract them.

              ISBN 9780762453399
              Released NZ 15 Apr 2015
              Publisher Running Press
              Interest Age 4-6 years
              Availability
              12 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Hidden Treasure
               

              Hidden Treasure (Hardback)

              By Mackay, Elly

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.99
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Supplier

              For the treasure seeker in us all comes a stunning new book by esteemed author-illustrator Elly MacKay.

              ISBN 9780762463015
              Released NZ 12 Oct 2021
              Publisher Running Press
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Availability
              120 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Secret Fawn
               

              The Secret Fawn (Hardback)

              By George, Kallie; Mackay, Elly

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $35.15
              • Save $1.85
              • In Stock At Supplier

              Gorgeous cut-paper art illuminates this sweet, heartfelt picture book about how special being little can be. For fans of Finding Wild and Little Fox in the Forest. A little girl is always missing out on the wonderful things her family gets to see and do, just because she is the y...oungest and smallest. She misses seeing shooting stars because she goes to bed too early; she can't pick the first apple of autumn because she's too short; and, this morning, everyone else got to see a deer . . . except her. She goes into her backyard in search of the deer, a sugar cube tucked in her pocket. She sees a flick of brown in the orchard -- is that the deer? No, it's just the neighbor's friendly dog (Shhhhh, Nala!). Is that it by the pond? No, that's just a bird, playing in the water. Just when she's about to give up, she spots a fawn, beautiful, quiet and small . . . just like her. The Secret Fawn beautifully captures the power of nature to inspire children and shows how connecting with animals can help kids who feel left out or overlooked.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780735265165
              Released NZ 4 May 2021
              Publisher Prentice Hall
              Interest Age 3-7 years
              Availability
              73 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Fall Leaves
               

              Fall Leaves (Hardback)

              By Holland, Loretta; Illustrated by Mackay, Elly

              • RRP: $45.21
              • $45.21
              • In Stock US

              Puts autumn on display to capture the art and science of season change --

              ISBN 9780544106642
              Publisher Houghton Mifflin
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 10-15 working days
              View details for this title
              Zap! Clap! Boom!: The Story of a Thunderstorm
                 

              Zap! Clap! Boom!: The Story of a Thunderstorm (Hardback)

              By Salas, Laura Purdie; Illustrated by Mackay, Elly

              • RRP: $40.99
              • $39.12
              • Save $1.87
              • Pub Date
                28 Mar 23

              What starts as a blue-sky day begins to turn into rolling thunder as a storm brews.

              ISBN 9781547602254
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 3-6 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 28 Mar 2023
              View details for this title
              Total 12 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›