Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Adam Baron

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 11 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              Boy Underwater

              Boy Underwater (Paperback, edition)

              By Baron, Adam

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $13.49
              • Save $4.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A funny and touching story about nine-year-old Cymbeline Igloo who turns detective to discover the family secret that has led to his mother's breakdown.

              ISBN 9780008267018
              Released NZ 27 Jun 2018
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              You Won't Believe This
               

              You Won't Believe This (Paperback)

              By Baron, Adam

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.74
              • Save $4.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The new standalone novel from the author of BOY UNDERWATER.

              ISBN 9780008267049
              Released NZ 17 Jun 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Boy Underwater
                

              Boy Underwater (EPUB ebook – ePub edition)

              By Baron, Adam

              SELECTED AS WATERSTONES BOOK OF THE MONTH SHORTLISTED FOR THE CARNEGIE AWARD A heart-breaking, heart-warming novel for everyone of 10 and older - this book will probably make you cry, and will definitely make you laugh.

              ISBN 9780008267025
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 28 Jun 2018
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
              Loan Credits 26
              Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              You Won't Believe This
                

              You Won't Believe This (EPUB ebook – ePub edition)

              By Baron, Adam

              From the author of bestselling debut Boy Underwater comes another moving, hilarious novel of friendship and family secrets, which shows that people are people, no matter where they're from. BOY UNDERWATER WAS SHORTLISTED FOR THE CARNEGIE AWARD, AND SELECTED AS WATERSTONE...S BOOK OF THE MONTH.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780008267056
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 27 Jun 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
              Loan Credits 26
              Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Untitled Adam Baron 3
               

              Untitled Adam Baron 3 (Paperback)

              By Baron, Adam

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.74
              • Save $4.25
              • Pub Date
                2 Sep 20

              The new standalone novel from the author of BOY UNDERWATER.

              ISBN 9780008267087
              Released NZ 2 Sep 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Blackheath
               

              Blackheath (EPUB ebook)

              By Baron, Adam

              Holding a mirror up to contemporary gender politics and exposing the flaws and failures of so-called equal parenting, this is a moving and sharply comic tale of life-after-children, revealing the awful truth at the heart of modern family life: love is not enough.

              ISBN 9781908434913
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 19 Nov 2015
              Publisher Myriad Editions
              Interest Age General Audience
              View details for this title
              Blackheath

              Blackheath (Paperback)

              By Baron, Adam

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $34.99
              • Temporarily out of stock

              Holding a mirror up to contemporary gender politics and exposing the flaws and failures of so-called equal parenting, this is a moving and sharply comic tale of life-after-children, revealing the awful truth at the heart of modern family life: love is not enough.

              ISBN 9781908434906
              Released NZ 18 Feb 2016
              Publisher Myriad Editions
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              SuperJack: A totally gripping thriller with a twist you won't see coming
               

              SuperJack: A totally gripping thriller with a twist you won't see coming (EPUB ebook – Digital original)

              By Baron, Adam

              'I couldn't see anything. But I knew. That's when I should have gone home...' Only hours after meeting footballer Jack Draper - 'SuperJack' to his adoring fans - Billy Rucker is standing over the naked and brutalized body of a girl called Alison. A girl who, it appears, was Jack ...Draper's mistress. Jack had wanted Billy to catch his stalker. But now all the evidence points to SuperJack being a cold-blooded killer. With the footballer on the run, his career in tatters, his wife hires Billy to hunt down the truth, however devastating it might be... SuperJack is a crime thriller that won't let go, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza and Stuart MacBride. Praise for Adam Baron 'Urban noir has found a twenty-first century champion in hot new writer Adam Baron, and his street-smart, brutal and unfeasibly attractive hero... an unmissable series.' Shine Magazine 'An authentic London thriller... Baron is a writer to watch' Sunday Telegraph
              Read more

              ISBN 9781911591634
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 10 Jul 2017
              Publisher Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series A Billy Rucker Crime Thriller
              View details for this title
              Shut Eye: A gripping crime thriller you won't be able to put down
               

              Shut Eye: A gripping crime thriller you won't be able to put down (EPUB ebook – Digital original)

              By Baron, Adam

              After a brutal murder... Fear is the name of the gameA married airline pilot lies dead in his London flat - his torso scarred by a shattered champagne bottle left protruding from his abdomen. But who was the man filmed with Teddy as he left Heathrow? What secrets is he hiding? ... Ex-copper turned private investigator Billy Rucker joins the case on the exhortation of Teddy's brother, a well-known MP. For Rucker it's the start of a lonely trail through the city, clutching a grainy black and white photograph and a gnawing suspicion at the pit of his stomach. Until a chilling phone call in the night changes everything... Packed with chilling suspense, Adam Baron is perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Robert Bryndza or Peter James. Praise for Adam Baron'Rucker is an intelligent, reflective hero, a man well worth keeping an eye on' Donna Leon 'Classy and able thriller, with crunchy London backgrounds... an agile and ingenious plot... (the) forecast for the series is excellent' Literary Review 'It is Rucker's disillusioned monologue that makes Shut Eye stand out... an accomplished first novel' The Times 'This thriller stays in the mind even when you're not reading it' Front magazine 'Great atmosphere... a surefire hit' Aberdeen Evening Express 'Good gritty stuff' Crime Time 'A treat' Evening Standard
              Read more

              ISBN 9781911591610
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 10 Jul 2017
              Publisher Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series A Billy Rucker Crime Thriller
              View details for this title
              Hold Back the Night: A jaw-dropping crime thriller
               

              Hold Back the Night: A jaw-dropping crime thriller (EPUB ebook – Digital original)

              By Baron, Adam

              'I found her... I found her twice.'It's the hottest summer since 1976 and a teenager, Lucy, has gone missing. Billy Rucker is asked to investigate. Luck seems to be on Billy's side. While working on another case in Camden Town, Billy is sure he catches a glimpse of her. All he ...need do is hang around the area and sooner or later she will turn up. Simple. But when Lucy does appear Billy's luck most definitely runs dry. At the centre of a murder investigation, he has only one way out... The second suspense-filled Billy Rucker is an unputdownable crime thriller, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, L.J. Ross and Mark Billingham.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781911591627
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 10 Jul 2017
              Publisher Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series A Billy Rucker Crime Thriller
              View details for this title
              Total 11 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›