Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Alexandra Benedict

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 8 jump to: go
              The Christmas Murder Game: The must-read murder mystery for Christmas 2021
               

              The Christmas Murder Game: The must-read murder mystery for Christmas 2021 (Hardback)

              By Benedict, Alexandra

              • RRP: $38.80
              • $38.80
              • Internationally sourced

              Christie meets Cluedo at Christmas!

              ISBN 9781838775384
              Publisher Zaffre
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Murder On The Christmas Express: All aboard for the puzzling Christmas mystery of the year
               

              Murder On The Christmas Express: All aboard for the puzzling Christmas mystery of the year (Hardback)

              By Benedict, Alexandra

              • RRP: $45.00
              • $36.90
              • Save $8.10
              • Pub Date
                1 Dec 22

              It's the last train home for Christmas. But who will be the first to die?

              ISBN 9781398519824
              Released NZ 1 Dec 2022
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Surrender to Seduction
                

              Surrender to Seduction (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Benedict, Alexandra

              • RRP: $33.50
              • $29.13
              • Save $4.37
              • In Stock US

              ***A fun, fast and flirty read, previously titled Too Scandalous to Wed*** Unwilling to taint any woman with the terrible secret hidden in his heart, Sebastian, Viscount Ravenswood, has sworn never to marry. Luckily, whimsical Henrietta Ashby was never much of a temptation for th...e devilishly handsome rogue--until now. Suddenly, Henrietta has learned to seduce him with a bewitching charm . . . and clandestine midnight kisses. Henrietta would go to any lengths to catch the eye of the man she's long loved from afar--even seeking the help of the most notorious courtesan in England! But as Sebastian's secret follows them from the ballroom to the boudoir, and his diabolical enemy plots revenge, will Henrietta risk her life to offer him a passionate redemption . . . or will he prove to be too scandalous to wed?
              Read more

              ISBN 9798519694070
              Publisher Independently Published
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Too Dangerous to Desire: 10th Anniversary Edition
               

              Too Dangerous to Desire: 10th Anniversary Edition (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Benedict, Alexandra

              • RRP: $33.50
              • $29.13
              • Save $4.37
              • In Stock US

              He needed salvation. She needed protection. Both needed the healing power of love . . . Lonely and overcome with grief after a painful loss in his past, Adam Westmore walks the ocean's edge in solitude . . . Forced to marry a depraved prince, a desperate Evelyn Waye believes she ...has no choice but to throw herself from the jagged cliffs into the crashing surf below . . . When Adam sees the enchanting woman in terrible danger, he rescues her from death and brings her back to his humble cottage. Hesitant to reveal his true identity as a distinguished lord, he nonetheless offers to protect her. And she needs protection, for the prince will find her--and harm her . . . Evelyn wants to trust the handsome stranger who saved her life, but her cursed beauty has made her suspicious of all men--even one whose kindness disarms her, whose gentle touch inspires passion within her . . . Soon Adam and Evelyn are consumed by desire--a dangerous desire that puts their very lives in peril . . . ***Includes the bonus novella, MISTRESS OF PARADISE, the prequel to The Hawkins Brothers Series.***
              Read more

              ISBN 9798611356593
              Publisher Independently Published
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series The Westmore Brothers
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Too Great a Temptation: 15th Anniversary Edition
               

              Too Great a Temptation: 15th Anniversary Edition (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Benedict, Alexandra

              • RRP: $30.99
              • $26.70
              • Save $4.29
              • In Stock US

              A lord so sinful he is dubbed the Duke of Rogues, Damian Westmore lives for pleasure--until the day his brother dies at the hands of pirates. Abandoning the libertine life to pursue revenge, Damian finds the criminals he seeks and joins their crew in disguise, waiting for the cha...nce to strike the brigands down. But he never imagined there would be a woman on board--or that the stunning siren would inflame the very passions Damian swore to resist until his brother's death was avenged.Beautiful, fiery Mirabelle Hawkins longs for the freedom of the high seas--so she stows away on her brother's pirate ship at the first opportunity. But she finds something more exciting than chase and plunder: a bold, handsome, secretive sailor whose touch makes her tremble with desire . . . but whose love is a cutlass that could destroy all she holds dear.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781673266863
              Publisher Independently Published
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series The Westmore Brothers
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Secret Nobleman
                

              The Secret Nobleman (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Benedict, B. D.; Benedict, Alexandra

              • RRP: $30.99
              • $26.70
              • Save $4.29
              • In Stock US

              Please note that this title is Independently Published or self published and the quality of production may vary. We recommend you choose carefully. On the eve of WWII, a young con artist is determined to reclaim his lost noble heritage and ingeniously worms his way into the arist...ocracy becoming Count von Ludberg of the Kingdom of Moravia. He gains wealth, power, and the love of a mysteriously spiritual woman. But with great power comes great responsibility, and the count must risk all to save the kingdom from war. Will the nobility survive? Or is it the end of an era? SPEACIAL FEATURES: Inspired by true events A multigenerational saga sure to appeal to fans of Downton Abbey Era of the Great Gatsby and WWII A father/daughter writing team, exploring the rich, yet little known, history of East Europe A return to romanticism on a grand scale
              Read more

              ISBN 9798435479614
              Publisher Independently Published
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Christmas Murder Game
                

              The Christmas Murder Game (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Benedict, Alexandra

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $33.83
              • Save $3.16
              • Pub Date
                4 Oct 22

              Twelve clues. Twelve keys. Twelve days of Christmas. But how many will die before Twelfth Night? The annual Christmas Game is afoot at Endgame House, the Armitages' grand family home. This year's prize is to die for--deeds to the house itself--but Lily Armitage has no intention o...f returning. She hasn't been back to Endgame since her mother died, twenty-one years ago, and she has no intention of claiming the house that haunts her dreams. Until, that is, she receives a letter from her aunt promising that the game's riddles will give her the keys not only to Endgame, but to its darkest secrets, including the identity of her mother's murderer. Now, Lily must compete with her estranged cousins for the twelve days of Christmas. The snow is thick, the phone lines are down, and no one is getting in or out. Lily will have to keep her wits about her, because not everyone is playing fair, and there's no telling how many will die before the winner is declared. Including additional scavenger hunts for the reader, this clever murder mystery is the perfect gift for fans of classic mysteries, festive Christmas books, and armchair detective work.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781728263038
              Publisher Poisoned Pen Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 4 Oct 2022
              View details for this title
              Too Great a Temptation

              Too Great a Temptation (Paperback, New title)

              By Benedict, Alexandra

              Damian Westmore, the Duke of Wembury, has an infamous reputation. Dubbed the Duke of Rogues by his peers, he is prone to the many vices his privileged birth confers. But when the duke's younger brother drowns at sea at the hands of England's most notorious band of buccaneers, the... selfish existence of a grief stricken Damian is shattered.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780060847944
              Released NZ 19 Jan 2007
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Reprinting
              View details for this title
              Total 8 jump to: go