Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Bethany Chase

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 3 jump to: go
              One Night at the Lake: A Novel

              One Night at the Lake: A Novel (Hardback)

              By Chase, Bethany

              • RRP: $55.00
              • $41.25
              • Save $13.75
              • To Order

              A tragedy on a hot summer night at a lake house forever alters the lives of two best friends--and the man they both love. But the truth isn't as simple as it appears in this intricate novel of love, friendship, betrayal, and forgiveness in the tradition of Miranda Beverly-Whittem...ore's Bittersweet. Leah Tessaro has been waiting for this moment for a long time: Her boyfriend, Ollie, is taking her to his family's home on Seneca Lake for a week of lazy summer bliss, boating, and barbeque. The couple has been together for four years and Leah is convinced that Ollie is finally going to pop the question. And Leah can't wait to share the joyous news with her best friend, June, who is joining them on their getaway, and whose presence will make everything feel more real. Seven years later, the moment June Kang has been dreading has finally arrived: Her fianc , Ollie, is taking her to his family's lake house. But this is not an ordinary visit to an ordinary place; it is a home haunted by June's long-buried memories of her lost friend, Leah--and the connection that appears to remain between Leah and the man June loves as deep as her sense of foreboding. Alternating between the two women's vibrant voices, One Night at the Lake is a gripping novel that explores a complex tangle of friendship, loyalty, and betrayal, all driving toward one question: What exactly happened to Leah on that hot summer night?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781524796341
              Released NZ 18 Jun 2019
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Results May Vary: A Novel

              Results May Vary: A Novel (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Chase, Bethany

              • RRP: $35.00
              • $26.25
              • Save $8.75
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              Perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner, this wise and delightfully relatable novel follows one woman who must rebuild her life and her heart after a stunning betrayal.

              ISBN 9780804179447
              Released NZ 18 Aug 2016
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              The One That Got Away

              The One That Got Away (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Chase, Bethany

              • RRP: $29.50
              • $22.12
              • Save $7.38
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              A Ballantine Books Trade Paperback Original

              ISBN 9780804179423
              Released NZ 15 Apr 2015
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              Total 3 jump to: go