Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Dhonielle Clayton

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 34 jump to: go ‹ previous1234next ›
              The Marvellers (The Marvellers, #1)

              The Marvellers (The Marvellers, #1) (Paperback)

              By Clayton, Dhonielle

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.59
              • Save $4.40
              • In Stock At Supplier

              New York Times-bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton makes her middle-grade debut with a fantasy adventure set in a global magic school in the sky, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Soman Chainani and Melissa de la Cruz. With inclusive worldbuilding and a diverse cast, Dhonielle i...nfuses the magic school genre with an exuberant multicultural celebration. This is also going to be a tricked out package with interior illustrations and in-world interstitials. PRAISE 'The Marvellers deserves the highest compliment I can give a book: I want to live in this world. You can stop looking at admissions brochures for all those other schools of magic. The Arcanum Training Institute for Marvelous and Uncanny Endeavors is definitely where you want to apply.' -#1 New York Times bestselling-author Rick Riordan
              Read more

              ISBN 9781460762882
              Published NZ 1 Jun 2022
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series The Marvellers
              Availability
              322 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Marvellers
                

              The Marvellers (Hardback)

              By Clayton, Dhonielle; Illustrated by Khatib, Khadijah

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $30.47
              • Save $7.52
              • No availability locally

              New York Times-bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton makes her middle-grade debut with a fantasy adventure set in a global magic school in the sky, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Soman Chainani, and Philip Pullman. Eleven-year-old Ella Durand is the first Conjuror to attend the... Arcanum Training Institute, where Marvellers from all around the world come together to practice their cultural arts like brewing Indian spice elixirs, practicing Caribbean steel drum hypnosis, and bartering with fussy Irish faeries. Ella knows some people mistrust her Conjuror magic, often deemed bad and unnatural, but she's eager to make a good impression--and, hopefully, some friends. But Ella discovers that being the first isn't easy, and not all of the Marvellers are welcoming. Still, she connects with fellow misfits Brigit, a girl who hates magic, and Jason, who is never found without a magical creature or two. Just as Ella begins to find her way at the A.T.I., a notorious criminal escapes from prison, supposedly with Conjurors' help. Worse, her favorite teacher Masterji Thakur never returns from a research trip, and only Ella seems concerned about his disappearance. As tensions grow in the Marvellian world, Ella finds herself the target of vicious rumors and growing suspicions. With the help of her new friends, Ella must find a way to clear her family's name and track down her beloved mentor Masterji Thakur . . . before she loses her place at the A.T.I. forever.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781250174949
              Publisher St Martin's Press
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Blackout
               

              Blackout (Paperback)

              By Clayton, Dhonielle; Jackson, Tiffany D.; Stone, Nic; Thomas, Angie; Woodfolk, Ashley

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.93
              • Save $5.06
              • In Stock At Supplier

              The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 that celebrates Black love stories, by six of the biggest voices in YA. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix's Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola's Love in Colour.

              ISBN 9780755503063
              Released NZ 7 Jul 2021
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              219 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              A Universe of Wishes: A We Need Diverse Books Anthology
               

              A Universe of Wishes: A We Need Diverse Books Anthology (Paperback)

              Edited by Clayton, Dhonielle; By Schwab, V. E.; Cordova, Zoraida; Bray, Libba; Stone, Nic

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $21.84
              • Save $1.15
              • In Stock At Supplier

              Fifteen diverse stories from the leading voices in YA, including a tale set in V.E. Schwab's bestselling Shades of Magic series.

              ISBN 9781789098006
              Released NZ 1 Oct 2021
              Publisher Titan Books Ltd
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              432 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Tiny Pretty Things

              Tiny Pretty Things (Paperback)

              By Clayton, Dhonielle; Charaipotra, Sona

              • RRP: $25.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $5.50
              • In Stock At Supplier

              Black Swan meets Pretty Little Liars in this drama-packed debut about three perfect girls who will do anything to be the prima ballerina at their elite New York ballet school.

              ISBN 9780008390419
              Released NZ 6 Nov 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              7 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Tiny Pretty Things

              Tiny Pretty Things (Paperback, TV tie-in edition)

              By Clayton, Dhonielle; Charaipotra, Sona

              • RRP: $25.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $5.50
              • In Stock At Supplier

              Black Swan meets Pretty Little Liars in this book set in an elite New York ballet school. Now a major Netflix series.

              ISBN 9780008390440
              Released NZ 14 Dec 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              150 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Shiny Broken Pieces

              Shiny Broken Pieces (Paperback)

              By Clayton, Dhonielle; Charaipotra, Sona

              • RRP: $25.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $5.50
              • In Stock At Supplier

              Black Swan meets Pretty Little Liars in this drama-packed sequel to Tiny Pretty Things set in an elite New York ballet school.

              ISBN 9780008392819
              Released NZ 6 Nov 2020
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              106 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Shattered Midnight (the Mirror, Book 2)
                

              Shattered Midnight (the Mirror, Book 2) (Hardback)

              By Clayton, Dhonielle

              • RRP: $44.99
              • $35.99
              • Save $9.00
              • Pub Date
                30 Aug 22

              In 1920s New Orleans, eighteen-year-old Zora, banished after an incident in Harlem, struggles with her overbearing family, magical powers, love of jazz, and forbidden romance with a white man.

              ISBN 9781368046428
              Released NZ 30 Aug 2022
              Publisher Disney Book Publishing Inc.
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Series Mirror
              Availability
              63 Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Shiny Broken Pieces
               

              Shiny Broken Pieces (Paperback, TV tie-in edition)

              By Clayton, Dhonielle; Charaipotra, Sona

              • RRP: $25.00
              • $20.22
              • Save $4.78

              Black Swan meets Pretty Little Liars in this drama-packed sequel to Tiny Pretty Things set in an elite New York ballet school.

              ISBN 9780008392826
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released [to be advised]
              View details for this title
              The Everlasting Rose

              The Everlasting Rose (Paperback)

              By Clayton, Dhonielle

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Supplier

              The dazzling sequel to Dhonielle Clayton's fantastic The Belles. The New York Times bestselling series of beauty, obsession and magic. In the opulent world of Orleans, beauty can be deadly . . .

              ISBN 9781473224001
              Released NZ 30 Jun 2020
              Publisher Orion Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              111 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 34 jump to: go ‹ previous1234next ›