Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Joe Todd-Stanton

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 9 jump to: go
              Brownstone's Mythical Collection: Marcy and the Riddle of the Sphinx

              Brownstone's Mythical Collection: Marcy and the Riddle of the Sphinx (Hardback)

              By Todd-Stanton, Joe

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.99
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Many years have passed since the tale of Arthur and the Golden Rope, and Arthur is now a world-famous adventurer. If only his daughter Marcy shared his enthusiasm for exploration...

              ISBN 9781911171195
              Released NZ 1 Feb 2018
              Publisher Flying Eye Books
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Greta Zargo and the Amoeba Monsters from the Middle of the Earth
               

              Greta Zargo and the Amoeba Monsters from the Middle of the Earth (Paperback)

              By Harrold, A. F.; Illustrated by Todd-Stanton, Joe

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • Internationally sourced

              Greta Zargo doesn't know it, but once again she is about to unwittingly and unknowingly save the world ... Intrepid young schoolgirl-turned-reporter Greta Zargo is always in search of a Big Scoop and for once there are plenty of strange goings-on in the usually quiet little town ...of Upper Lowerbridge. Not only has Aunt Tabitha, the great inventor, gone missing, but weird, wobbling, blob-like monsters are appearing via a very deep hole in Greta's garden - and they are slowing but surely devouring her neighbours one by one ... A laugh-out-loud funny new series from the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary, perfect for fans of Mr Gum, Chris Riddell, and Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre's Oliver and the Seawigs
              Read more

              ISBN 9781408881774
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2018
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Secret of Black Rock

              The Secret of Black Rock (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Todd-Stanton, Joe

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $22.39
              • Save $5.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A brave and curious little girl ignores the rumors and legends to explore the mysteries of the coral reefs!

              ISBN 9781911171256
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2017
              Publisher Flying Eye Books
              Interest Age 2-6 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Arthur & the Golden Rope
               

              Arthur & the Golden Rope (Paperback)

              By Todd-Stanton, Joe

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $22.09
              • Save $3.90
              • Internationally sourced

              An exciting, richly illustrated adventure interwoven with history and Norse mythology.

              ISBN 9781911171690
              Released NZ 1 Oct 2018
              Publisher Flying Eye Books
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Series Brownstone's Mythical Collection
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Secret of Black Rock
               

              The Secret of Black Rock (Paperback)

              Illustrated by Todd-Stanton, Joe

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $19.54
              • Save $3.45
              • Internationally sourced

              The heartening tale of a bright young adventurer who discovers the true nature of a terrifying local legend, and goes to great lengths to protect a kind and misunderstood new friend.

              ISBN 9781911171744
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2018
              Publisher Flying Eye Books
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Greta Zargo and the Death Robots from Outer Space
               

              Greta Zargo and the Death Robots from Outer Space (EPUB ebook)

              By Harrold, A. F.; Illustrated by Todd-Stanton, Joe

              Nobody knew it at that moment, but only three things stood in the way of the complete destruction of the Earth: one elderly parrot; one eight-year-old spelling mistake; and an intrepid young schoolgirl-turned-reporter in search of a story ... Greta Zargo needs a big scoop if she'...s going to win the Prilchard-Spritzer Medal, the quite famous award for great reporting. But big scoops are in short supply in the quiet little town of Upper Lowerbridge, and all Greta's got to investigate is a couple of missing cakes. But then, with a whoosh of unknown energy, a mysterious silver robot descends from the sky ... A laugh-out-loud funny new series from the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary, perfect for fans of Mr Gum, Chris Riddell, and Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre's Oliver and the Seawigs
              Read more

              ISBN 9781408869482
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 7 Sep 2017
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              View details for this title
              Oxford Reading Tree All Stars: Oxford Level 12 : Normal Norma
               

              Oxford Reading Tree All Stars: Oxford Level 12 : Normal Norma (Paperback)

              By Nadin, Joanna; Illustrated by Todd-Stanton, Joe

              • Imp. $25.99
              • $25.99
              • No availability locally

              Daydreamer Norma is desperate for adventure. Will she find it at Granny's house? Oxford Reading Tree All Stars stories are imaginative yet age-appropriate, perfect for stretching able infants. All Stars is endorsed by Potential Plus, a leading charity which supports children with... high learning potential.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780198377702
              Released NZ 6 Mar 2017
              Publisher Oxford University Press (S2)
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Oxford Reading Tree All Stars
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Greatest Stories: Oxford Level 8: Icarus
               

              Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Greatest Stories: Oxford Level 8: Icarus (Paperback)

              By Gates, Susan; Ovid; Illustrated by Todd-Stanton, Joe; Series edited by Morpurgo, Michael; Reynolds, Kimberley

              • Imp. $25.50
              • $25.50
              • No availability locally

              Amara watches as Daedulus and Icarus fly to freedom on handmade wings. But disaster strikes when Icarus steers too close to the sun ... TreeTops Greatest Stories is a series of timeless classics for children aged 711. Its much-loved stories, beautiful artwork and careful levellin...g make it easy to select books that children will love.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780198305866
              Released NZ 23 May 2016
              Publisher Oxford University Press (S2)
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Greatest Stories
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Greta Zargo and the Amoeba Monsters from the Middle of the Earth
               

              Greta Zargo and the Amoeba Monsters from the Middle of the Earth (EPUB ebook)

              By Harrold, A. F.; Illustrated by Todd-Stanton, Joe

              Greta Zargo doesn't know it, but once again she is about to unwittingly and unknowingly save the world ... Intrepid young schoolgirl-turned-reporter Greta Zargo is always in search of a Big Scoop and for once there are plenty of strange goings-on in the usually quiet little town ...of Upper Lowerbridge. Not only has Aunt Tabitha, the great inventor, gone missing, but weird, wobbling, blob-like monsters are appearing via a very deep hole in Greta's garden - and they are slowing but surely devouring her neighbours one by one ... A laugh-out-loud funny new series from the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary, perfect for fans of Mr Gum, Chris Riddell, and Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre's Oliver and the Seawigs
              Read more

              ISBN 9781408881781
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 3 May 2018
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              View details for this title
              Total 9 jump to: go