Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Joseph Kuefler

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 6 jump to: go
              Caveboy Crush

              Caveboy Crush (Hardback)

              By Ferry, Beth; Illustrated by Kuefler, Joseph

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $26.99
              • Save $3.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Will the caveboy's crush respond favorably to his grand, attention-getting gestures?

              ISBN 9781419736568
              Released NZ 12 Nov 2019
              Publisher Abrams
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Digger and the Flower
               

              The Digger and the Flower (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Kuefler, Joseph

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $31.19
              • Save $7.80
              • In Stock US

              Each day, the big trucks go to work. They scoop and hoist and push. But when Digger discovers something growing in the rubble, he sets in motion a series of events that will change him, and the city, forever.

              ISBN 9780062424334
              Released NZ 8 Mar 2018
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Caveboy Crush
               

              Caveboy Crush (EPUB ebook)

              By Ferry, Beth; Illustrated by Kuefler, Joseph

              A caveboy-meets-cavegirl tale, with a twist! Neander is a young caveboy. He spends his days doodling on cave walls, chasing mammoth butterflies, and playing with his pet rock, Rock. But one day, he meets Neanne-and he's CRUSHED! She's short, she's hairy, she's perfect! Neander do...es everything he can think of to get Neanne's attention. He picks a bouquet for her from the Field of the Bees. He fetches a conch shell for her from the Waves of Salt. As Neander's gestures get grander and grander, Neanne remains unimpressed. But then Neander hatches the grandest gesture of all, and it's Neanne's turn to do some crushing. From Beth Ferry and Joseph Kuefler comes this sweet celebration of first love-perfect for Valentine's Day and read-alouds all year long.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781683356165
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 12 Nov 2019
              Publisher Abrams
              Interest Age Children
              View details for this title
              Rulers of the Playground
               

              Rulers of the Playground (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Kuefler, Joseph

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $38.99
              • Backorder US

              One morning, Jonah decided to become ruler of the playground.Everyone pinkie promised to obey King Jonah s rules...Everyone except for Lennox, because she wanted to rule the playground, too.This hilariously deadpan tale of playground politics is gloriously rendered by author and ...illustrator Joseph Kuefler.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062424327
              Released NZ 18 Apr 2017
              Publisher Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Night Is for Darkness
                

              The Night Is for Darkness (Hardback)

              By Stutzman, Jonathan; Illustrated by Kuefler, Joseph

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $38.99
              • Pub Date
                2 Jun 20

              A gorgeous bedtime book that is also a tribute to the beauty of the natural world, from popular picture book creators Jonathan Stutzman and Joseph Kuefler. Perfect for fans of The Night Gardener. The night is for darkness . . . and for surprising moonlit discoveries. This lyrical... story celebrates the wondrous beauty of the natural world and the intimate family moments we share each night. The Night Is for Darkness is a story full of warmth and love--an ideal sendoff into the land of dreams.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062912534
              Released NZ 2 Jun 2020
              Publisher Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
              Interest Age 3-6 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 2 Jun 2020
              View details for this title
              Beyond the Pond
               

              Beyond the Pond (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Kuefler, Joseph

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $38.99
              • In Stock US

              A boy discovers that the pond in his backyard contains a whole world ready to be explored.

              ISBN 9780062364272
              Released NZ 6 Oct 2015
              Publisher Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 6 jump to: go