Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Jonathan Stutzman

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 13 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              Don't Feed the Coos!
               

              Don't Feed the Coos! (Hardback)

              By Stutzman, Jonathan; Illustrated by Fox, Heather

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $38.99
              • In Stock US

              A cautionary tale in which a little girl must find a way to escape an insatiable flock of pigeons after sharing some bread with one.

              ISBN 9781250303189
              Released NZ 25 Feb 2020
              Publisher Henry Holt & Company
              Interest Age 4-7 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Llama Destroys the World

              Llama Destroys the World (Hardback)

              By Stutzman, Jonathan; Illustrated by Fox, Heather

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $13.49
              • Save $4.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Meet Llama, a true hero for the ages, who has most definitely driven a bus and who loves cake way more than you. On Monday, Llama discovers a pile of cake, which he promptly eats. On Tuesday, Llama squeezes into his dancing trousers, which he promptly rips. The force of the rip c...reates a black hole (naturally). By Friday, Llama will (indirectly) destroy the world. In their debut picture book, author/illustrator team Jonathan Stutzman and Heather Fox introduce young readers to the hilarious, the oblivious, the apocalyptically adorable Llama. So grab some cake and prepare to dance . . . because the time for Llama is nigh!
              Read more

              ISBN 9780241401507
              Released NZ 17 Sep 2019
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Llama Destroys the World
                

              Llama Destroys the World (Paperback)

              By Stutzman, Jonathan; Illustrated by Fox, Heather

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • Pub Date
                30 Mar 21

              Meet Llama, a true hero for the ages, who has most definitely driven a bus and who loves cake way more than you. On Monday, Llama discovers a pile of cake, which he promptly eats. On Tuesday, Llama squeezes into his dancing trousers, which he promptly rips. The force of the rip c...reates a black hole (naturally). By Friday, Llama will (indirectly) destroy the world. In their debut picture book, author/illustrator team Jonathan Stutzman and Heather Fox introduce young readers to the hilarious, the oblivious, the apocalyptically adorable Llama. So grab some cake and prepare to dance . . . because the time for Llama is nigh!
              Read more

              ISBN 9780241401514
              Released NZ 30 Mar 2021
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 30 Mar 2021
              View details for this title
              Don't Feed the Coos
               

              Don't Feed the Coos (Hardback)

              By Stutzman, Jonathan; Illustrated by Fox, Heather

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $13.49
              • Save $4.50
              • Pub Date
                18 Aug 20

              The dynamic team behind Llama Destroys the World returns with a laugh-out-loud tale about the dangers of . . . feeding pigeons! When you see a coo, you will be tempted to give it a treat. Coos are adorable, peaceful, kind of silly. But DON'T FEED THE COO! If you feed one, they wi...ll ALL COME . . . So begins a cautionary tale that details the fallout when a little girl decides to share some bread with a coo (a.k.a. pigeon). From the park to home to karate practice, the coos follow our generous-but-foolish girl who didn't heed the warning. Because when you give a coo a crumb . . . the entire population of coos will come! But fret not: our plucky little heroine will discover that even the biggest of problems can be solved with a little determination.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780241401552
              Released NZ 18 Aug 2020
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug

              Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug (Hardback)

              By Stutzman, Jonathan; Illustrated by Fleck, Jay

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $27.99
              • Save $7.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Meet Tiny T. Rex! He may be a small dino in a BIG world, but that won't stop him from making friends, trying new things, and stomping his way into your heart in this winning new series.

              ISBN 9781452170336
              Released NZ 1 Feb 2019
              Publisher Chronicle Books
              Interest Age 3-5 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Tiny T. Rex and the Very Dark Dark

              Tiny T. Rex and the Very Dark Dark (Hardback)

              By Stutzman, Jonathan; Illustrated by Fleck, Jay

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $26.39
              • Save $6.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Meet Tiny T-Rex! He may be a small dino in a BIG world, but that won't stop him from making friends, conquering his fears, and stomping his way into your heart.

              ISBN 9781452170343
              Released NZ 3 Mar 2020
              Publisher Chronicle Books
              Interest Age 3-5 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Butts Are Everywhere
                

              Butts Are Everywhere (Hardback)

              By Stutzman, Jonathan; Illustrated by Fox, Heather

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $36.99
              • Pub Date
                29 Sep 20

              A celebration of one of our most useful (and hilarious) body parts --

              ISBN 9780525514510
              Released NZ 29 Sep 2020
              Publisher G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Y
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 29 Sep 2020
              View details for this title
              The Elephant's Nose
               

              The Elephant's Nose (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Stutzman, Jonathan; Illustrated by Fox, Heather

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $29.99
              • In Stock US

              All Monty wanted was some water. Little did the thirsty elephant know that his search would change everything. Sleepy clouds, a greedy crocodile, and a drought stretching across the forest, are just some of the obstacles facing our cute hero. Find out how Monty (and his nose) sav...e the day in this whimsical and colorful retelling of the classic Indian folktale.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780692488720
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2015
              Publisher Dreamwood Imaginations
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Tiny T. Rex and the Perfect Valentine
                

              Tiny T. Rex and the Perfect Valentine (Board Book)

              By Stutzman, Jonathan; Illustrated by Fleck, Jay

              • RRP: $17.50
              • $14.88
              • Save $2.62
              • Pub Date
                29 Dec 20

              Tiny T. Rex wants to make the perfect valentine for his friend, Pointy, but the paint spills, and the sparkles are all over the place, and soon he has a big mess--but Pointy assures him that just being a friend is the best valentine of all.

              ISBN 9781452184890
              Released NZ 29 Dec 2020
              Publisher Chronicle Books
              Interest Age 2-4 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 29 Dec 2020
              View details for this title
              The Night Is for Darkness
                

              The Night Is for Darkness (Hardback)

              By Stutzman, Jonathan; Illustrated by Kuefler, Joseph

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $38.99
              • Pub Date
                2 Jun 20

              A gorgeous bedtime book that is also a tribute to the beauty of the natural world, from popular picture book creators Jonathan Stutzman and Joseph Kuefler. Perfect for fans of The Night Gardener. The night is for darkness . . . and for surprising moonlit discoveries. This lyrical... story celebrates the wondrous beauty of the natural world and the intimate family moments we share each night. The Night Is for Darkness is a story full of warmth and love--an ideal sendoff into the land of dreams.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062912534
              Released NZ 2 Jun 2020
              Publisher Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 2 Jun 2020
              View details for this title
              Total 13 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›